Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chitownactive

41 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends describe me as funny, ambitious, curious, thoughtful, and generous. While I'm a goal-oriented person, I recognize that life isn't about how many items one can scratch off a to-do list. Some things in life - deep conversation, a glass of red wine, a round of golf, a letter to an old friend - should not be rushed. I enjoy finding the humor in everyday life.

I have had a lot of cool experiences which have led to my current work in management consulting. I'm thrilled with my current role, and consider myself fortunate to work alongside some incredibly talented colleagues.

In my spare time, I enjoy listening to jazz/blues music; watching live theater; checking out a local museum exhibit; cheering on my Cubbies at Wrigley Field; riding my bike across the city; volunteering my time to help others; hitting the beach for volleyball; and searching in vain for the best turkey burger in the city.

Lastly, I enjoy witty banter with someone who isn't afraid to call it like she sees it. It's all about finding someone with great chemistry and shared values ... someone to support during the rough stretches, and to celebrate with in the victories!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For my career, I work in management consulting, helping universities with strategic planning and financial management. I can truly say that I love my job - it's a great fit with my passion and skills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping others; making people laugh; rooting for the underdog; speaking in public; learning new things; reading to my nephews; keeping up on current events; performing Excel calculations; finding my way in a foreign city; getting out of my comfort zone; encouraging others; playing board games; making it to the gym; shooting pool; and planning for my next adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tend to notice my height and voice. I'm told that I have a good voice for radio ... I'm taking that as a compliment!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Hope
2. Adventure
3. Community
4. Love
5. Laughter
6. Wisdom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why one of okcupid's match questions is whether you are willing to meet in person with someone you meet on this site. Isn't that the point?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends over beers at a favorite pub; expanding my palate for new flavor combinations at the latest restaurant in my hood (Bucktown); heading out to Shuba's for a show; or making it a quiet night at home with a good movie or college sports game.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know yourself and what you're looking for in a partner. You are intelligent, confident, funny, and kind. You care about the community around you, and are willing to help make it better. Most importantly, you value your faith in Christ, and desire to grow in that faith.