Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chocoholic814

54 F Palatine, IL

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a hopeless romantic and generally wear my heart on my sleeve. I believe that hands are meant to be held. I enjoy theatre, movies, reading (mostly fiction), music, cooking, hanging out with friends, travel, and yes...I admit it, some TV!

I grew up in an artsy, musical family full of humor. I love chocolate, pasta, sushi, my dogs (Wheaton Terrier & Goldendoodle puppy), my son, and laughing till I can't breathe. I am not a big drinker, and do not enjoy the bar scene. I'm most comfortable in jeans. Friends would describe me as generous (to a fault), kind, thoughtful, caring, strong, and pretty darn funny.

I am looking for my "forever" love (and hope it doesnt take forever to find him). You should be kind, generous of heart, able to express your thoughts & feelings and eager to hear mine. You will want to hold my hand in public, kiss me "just because", and you'll easily be able to make me laugh. We can agree to disagree. We will both know that we will be there for each other no matter what. We accept each others pasts and easily fit in with each others family and friends. I want to be respected, cherished, lusted after, adored, your "one and only" and a priority. Whoever gives these things to me will get them back tenfold. I don't intend to settle for anything less.

Things I don't like: liars, tailgaters, bad service, pickle relish in tuna salad, pepsi (diet coke for me), not being listened to, bad manners, curry, drunk people, power trips, bullies, ketchup (really, I hate it), beans in my chili.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying my newfound single freedom. I spend a lot of time with friends, reading, home improvements (although I'm not too handy) and decorating, and being with my 2 dogs (an 11 yr old Wheaton Terrier, and a 4 mos. old mini goldendoodle). I will be starting a new job soon doing outreach & admissions for a residential drug & alcohol program in Utah (no, I am not a recovering or active addict!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm very good at reading people and I try to do so without judgement. I have a quick, sarcastic wit and love telling a good joke or story. I'm great at finding bargains (love the hunt). I'm a loyal friend, a good listener, and a strong shoulder to cry on. I'm also a pretty good cook, and would love to get better!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curly hair and a big smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm an avid reader (mostly fiction), and love Patterson, Baldacci, Kellerman (the whole family), Hiassen, Anita Shreve, John Irving, Wally Lamb, and Nelson DeMille to name a few. I enjoy most kinds of music except heavy metal, twangy country (some of it's OK), and gangster rap. Especially love motown. Favorite movies include When Harry Met Sally, The Godfather (all of them), High Fidelity, Moonstruck, Diner, Harold and Maude, Waitress, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, As Good As It Gets, Mystic River, Silence of the Lambs, & To Kill a Mockingbird. Huge lover of Broadway shows - favorites include Rent, Wicked, Next to Normal and of course many of the old classics. I enjoy most kinds of cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Humor. Laughter. Close friends. Family. My cell phone. My DVR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like to think about ways to make the next chapter of my life fun, interesting, and meaningful. I also think about whether I will ever meet the love of my life on one of these dating sites! Sometimes, I just think about what's for dinner!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try to spend Friday nights enjoying a dinner out with friends. If that doesn't happen, I'm usually home on the couch with my dogs watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh come on now....like I would admit it here??
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you've actually read my profile and liked it. DISCLAIMER (THE FINE PRINT): Macho men, partiers, out-of-towners and the emotionally void need not apply. I am looking for someone that says what he means and means what he says. Someone that is not afraid to show real emotion, and knows what to do when he gets it in return. I am loyal through good and bad, and expect the same in return. I'm not interested in relationship games, or serial dating.