Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chormeister2000

50 M Corpus Christi, TX

My Details

Last Online
Feb 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 48-year-old music professor, choral conductor, voice teacher, professional choral/opera singer, jazz trumpeter and pianist, composer. I'm a warm, caring, and passionate man, divorced for about a year and a half. Our divorce was amicable and we are still friends but lost the love connection we once had. I want to be able to give love, warmth, and affection to my partner in a relationship...and I want someone who cares about me just the way I am without trying to change me into someone I'm not.

I enjoy dining out, live music and theater, long walks and intimate conversations where we explore each other's minds and souls. I'm a bit of an introvert but am very social and enjoy being around people. I am reserved at first but can be quite outgoing with people I'm comfortable around.

Smart is sexy! I'm attracted to women who are intelligent and not afraid to show it. If your profile doesn't contain complete sentences, I probably won't be interested. Sorry. :(

I'm not your typical macho he-man who needs to be the head of everything...but I'm not a doormat either. I'm looking for someone with whom I can be an equal partner, with mutual respect and trust.

Sex isn't the most important thing in a relationship, but it is important. Sexual compatibility is important, once we get to that point.
What I’m doing with my life
Music is more than my job...it's an integral part of my psyche. If classical music bores you to tears, pass me by for your own sake, because you won't be a happy camper for very long.
I’m really good at
Music, listening and being empathetic to other people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shiny bald head. ;)
Reserved but witty, intellectual, fun-loving, warm, caring.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: sci-fi...love alternate history like Harry Turtledove. Also enjoy historical books about WWII
Movies: classic epics like Ben-Hur, sci-fi. Love Monty Python!
Shows: NCIS, Pawn Stars, anything on the Hitler Channel (aka the History Channel)
Music: Classical, jazz, blues, classic rock. DESPISE hip-hop. If you're a hip-hop or rap fanatic, pass on by. Can deal with country in VERY small doses...fun to dance to, annoying to listen to for very long.
Food: Just about anything! I enjoy eating out as well as cooking. Chinese, Indian, Thai, barbecue, Vietnamese, German...all good!
The six things I could never do without
1. My son (18)...he doesn't live with me, so I cherish every moment with him
2. Music
3. Barbecue ribs...I could otherwise be a vegetarian
4. Love
5. Friends
6. Air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, feelings, wants, desires
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with my son, chilling at home by myself with a beer or glass of wine, or doing something with friends. I sometimes go to the local karaoke bar and sing Sinatra.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not in a public forum. I'll tell you lots of private things once we get to know each other. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested in chatting and finding out more about each other! I love meeting new people and making new friends, even if we're not romantically suited for each other.