Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chris080x

29 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been living in Philadelphia for about three years now. I love the city and everything it has to offer. People call me crazy for feeling this way but I much prefer crowded city streets to wide open spaces. I just like to be around diversity and an endless supply of things to do. And, I love how in a city you never know what you're going to see next...whether it's a rollerskating trumpet player skating around Center City or a random performance in a park.

I worked in real estate for seven years but made the decision just over 2 years ago to do a complete 180 with my career and am now a full time musician. I teach, play gigs and occasionally record. Viola is my main thing but I also do piano and violin as well. If you're into music, drop me a line!
What I’m doing with my life
I've been doing the music thing full time now for two years and I love it! I teach violin, viola and piano during the day and then have gigs here and there on nights and weekends. And, I have a piano accompanist job every Sunday at a church (I'm not religious at all, it's just a pretty sweet job).

I have big goals and some exciting things in the works, trying to put together a rock quartet as of right now for a string quartet tribute to Radiohead. Super excited to get this idea up and running!
I’m really good at
Playing music! I started piano when I was 5 so I'd hope that I'd be good by now, haha. Been playing viola for a really long time too, I think I started when I was about 10.
The first things people usually notice about me
It used to be my ridiculosuly long brown hair and thick plastic glasses, but I chopped off all my hair and started wearing contacts so now I'm not sure...maybe my shorter brown hair and lack of glasses??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to my taste in pretty much everything, I have a fondness for things that are unique/weird/creative/original. Why even attempt to make art if it's just an imitation of something that has already been done?

Some of my favorite movies:
Being John Malkovich, Lars and The Real Girl, The Secretary, The Princess Bride, Black Swan, Jurassic Park, Clockwork Orange, Rocky, Borat, Paranormal Activity, Insidious

Some of my favorite shows:
Game of Thrones, Girls, Breaking Bad, New Girl, The Walking Dead, Dexter (the earlier seasons), Curb Your Enthusiasm,
CONAN O'BRIEN

Favorite bands/musicians/composers:
Punch Brothers, Cloud Nothings, Animal Collective, THE BEATLES, Deerhunter, YEAH YEAH YEAHS, The Animals, RADIOHEAD, Velvet Underground, Devotchka, The Kinks, Murder By Death, MARS VOLTA, Neutral Milk Hotel, Beck, Bjork, Man Man, Best Coast, Grizzly Bear, Great Lake Swimmers, St. Vincent, Fiona Apple, BOSNIAN RAINBOWS, Beirut, Of Montreal, Muse, Smashing Pumpkins, Bach, Chopin, Stravinsky, Debussy, Beethoven, Mahler, Hindemith, Bloch

Favorite foods:
SUSHI, falafel, almost any kind of Indian food, strawberry shortcake, hummus, Thai food, PAELLA, tapas, almost anything with peanut butter and/or chocolate

Favorite books:
My favorite book is a really boring biography about a famous viola player (William Primrose). Some not-as-boring books that I like: Clockwork Orange, Classical Music 101, Unuseless Japanese Inventions
The six things I could never do without
This is actually a really easy question...my viola, keyboard, looper, amp, and my two dogs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to go next. Hoping to get back to Europe sometime soon to go to the countries I didn't have time for last time I was there. England is first on my list. Cheerio!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out with friends somewhere around Philly. Perhaps watching a movie. Or maybe at a show. Who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I always talk about how I want to get a tattoo and even know what I want it to be of, but I think I'm too much of a wimp to ever actually go through with it. In case you're wondering, it's a Salvador Dali painting, he's my favorite artist and Spain is the first country I ever traveled to outside of the U.S. (besides Canada which doesn't count, haha).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You know what you want in life and are confident about going after the things you want. I'm at a good point right now and want someone who is on the same page as me :-)