Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chrisahillman

29 M Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I just realized I used my real name for my OKC username. I guess that means I can be easily Facebook stalked. SO BE IT. I recently turned 27. All the good rock stars died at that age but I'm hoping to make it out alive. I can make you laugh if you have a twisted sense of humor. I'm a musician, but the kind you can take home to your parents. In fact, parents tend to like me a lot. Sometimes more than their daughters do. I'm college-edumacated with a working class background. I believe that to tell a good joke, you also have to tell a good lie.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm always floating in a murky combination of knowing exactly what I want to do and thinking I might want to drop everything and completely change gears. I work in academia but I am just as attracted to working with my hands, and I make sure I do as often as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a semi-professional drummer, and that still seems weird to me. (Don't worry, I have a real job too). I am a serious musician and play in more than three and fewer than ten bands. If you've been to see live music in Gainesville in the past seven years, you very well might have seen me play.

I also am a serious amateur photographer ("yeah, but who isn't?" you say) and I build guitars for another hobby.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I own a first edition Catcher in the Rye, so that might tell you something right there. I am a Hemingway fanboy. Lately I've been reading a lot of Dave Eggers and biographies of some of my favorite people like Keith Richards, Paul Newman, and Gram Parsons.

I haven't been to the movies in a long time. I like highbrow movies and lowbrow movies and not so much in between.

TV: Sopranos, The Wire, Breaking Bad, King of the Hill, Tim & Eric, Monty Python, Mythbusters, Cheers, Simpsons, a ton more.

I listen to almost anything if I find something compelling about it, but I don't like Top 40 Radio garbage. Beatles over Stones, but that's a very close call for me. Queens of the Stone Age, Fu Manchu, Eagles of Death Metal, Atomic Bitchwax--stoner rock. I dig on Texas singer-songwriters like Guy Clark, Townes Van Zandt, and Steve Earle. I love country, as long as it is more than 40 years old. I do ok with indie rock, though I haven't found much that excites me in the past few years except Bon Iver and Tame Impala. Lastly, and most importantly, all of my friends are musicians and make phenomenal, heart-filling music, and I find myself listening to their stuff as frequently as anything else.

As far as food goes, I am an adventurous eater and will try anything. Then I'll probably have seconds.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have way too many possessions as it is. I love a lot of them but I could do without all of them except for my mom's old guitar. That's the only thing I'd try to save if my house were on fire.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...where I want to live someday. I've been on tour with my bands every year for he past, jeez, seven years now, and I've seen about as much of this country as I can. So far, California, Austin TX, and parts of North Carolina are my frontrunners. I'm an outdoorsy guy stuck in the brown and green pine scrub of North Florida, and while I love it here, I'm getting tired of palmetto plants and Spanish moss.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a show or recovering from Thursday night. Weeknights are way more fun than weekends, anyway. They're more dangerous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't date much. I'm out of the loop with the dating scene and am not really looking to be too in the loop, either. I'd just like to meet a nice girl who likes me. That's the truth. I think I am so fulfilled with my music and my friends and my hobbies that dating loses a few rungs on the priorities ladder, and I think I'd like to climb down there and learn what it's about again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating