Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chrisg1985

28 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty big nerd, I love watching movies; horror and sci-fi are my favorites. Star Wars means more to me than any movie ever should. Darth Vader's helmet is going to be my first tattoo. I'm very easy to be around, and I think people generally like me. I am a huge NPR nerd, I'm not happy unless I get to listen to at least a few hours a week. Radio Lab, Wait Wait, and This American Life are my favorites. I tend to judge people for there taste in movies and music. I like to be outside as long as it's not one of those awful St. Louis summer days that are too hot. I am a sports fan but I only really follow Boxing and Tennis.

I like going out but I hate crowded mega bars. Dive bars are more my thing. I love to play trivia. When I had Tivo it was mostly filled with Jeopardy.

Lately I have been kind of obsessed with the out doors. I have spent some time caving around Missouri and I rock climb every chance I get.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working in a restaurant in U-City. I'll be attending culinary school in the fall where I plan to study French cuisine. I want to move to Europe after I'm done with school. After that I plan to be frozen so I can wake up a thousand years in the future and shoot laser guns.
I’m really good at
Being a smart ass, cooking, and making people laugh. Also I'm pretty good at acting interested when people talk to me about things like the Hangover and Entourage.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Everything by Bukowski (Post Office is my favorite), In Cold Blood, A Game Of Thrones, Catcher in the Rye, anything by David Sedaris, Choosing Death, IT, The Talisman. I need to read more sci-fi books I'm lacking in that area.

Favorite Movies: (Star Wars doesn't go here, it's bigger than that) Heat, Aliens, Fargo, City Of God, Dead Alive, Over The Edge. Anything by Herzog, Halloween, Point Break, Ghost World, The Good The Bad And The Ugly, Robocop, The Incredibles, The Thing (The John Carpenter version).

Favorite Shows: Seinfeld, Arrested Development, The Wire, Twin Peaks, Pulling, The Office (both versions but the BBC one is the best), Avatar: The Last Air Bender, Freaks and Geeks, Buffy, and Firefly, Undeclared, the X-Files, The Sopranos, Mad Men, Rome, Game Of Thrones, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Mr. Show, Tim and Eric, FRISKY DINGO!

Favorite Music: Mayhem, At The Gates, Death, Cat Stevens, Sleigh Bells, M.I.A, The Misfits, April March, Le Tigre, Bikini Kill, 3 Inches Of Blood, In Flames, Black Sabbath, Dark Tranquility, Slayer, Extreme Noise Terror, Bjork Bjork Bjork.

Favorite Food: French food is my favorite but it's nearly impossible to get real French food in St Louis. I really love Indian, Thai, and Vietnamese as well and they are easier to find in the city.

I also love to play video games. Although I don't spent as much time with them as I used to. RPG's are my favorite. Games like Final Fantasy can still really suck me in.
The six things I could never do without
Odin
Music
NPR
Movies
And two other things I can't think of at the moment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I would handle a zombie attack. And How to answer this question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Weekdays are my favorite time of the week to go out. The bars are less crowded, and I'm crazy busy on the weekends. My Fridays are normally spent relaxing after working for twelve hours. Wednesdays and Thursdays are my days off and I like going out. I prefer dive bars and places free of "bros".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really scared of chickens. Birds in general don't seem to like me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You think we would get along or want to learn more about me. Also, if you don't like the movie Crash (not the David Cronenberg movie, the other one). Grammar is also big for me. I have trouble when people don't use apostrophes or commas.