Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chris_esq84

30 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello OkCupid. I'm Chris. I just returned home to Houston after spending the last year in San Francisco and am excited to be back in the greatest city in the world (citation needed). I'm 30 (ugh), a lawyer (but don't let that fool you I'm actually an OK guy) with a passion for politics, sports (US Soccer, Rockets/Texans/Astros and kickball leagues if you need an extra) and food. I work a bit much now so I'm looking to enjoy myself a little after my day at the office is done, love to find cool new places to experience and foods/things to try.

My friends said this was a good way to meet people so here I am. Do your worst OkCupid.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm always on the lookout for great new restaurants (I'll try anything once) and bars (bourbon first please, all other alcohols second) so if you have any good recommendations I'll buy the first round. I'm currently working 70 hours a week, so whiskey/alcohol is a necessity at any social function nowadays.

I also enjoy kickball leagues, US Soccer, museums, bars that allow dogs and live music (if you know a good jazz club with live music I'll be your best friend forever).
I’m really good at
Cooking, wine, cooking while drinking wine, discussing politics/football, poker, wasting days, wrestling with my dog, talking way too in depth about my favorite TV shows.
The first things people usually notice about me
If it's just me I've been told my eyes, but if I'm walking my dog Bayou he gets all the attention ten times out of ten.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Calvin & Hobbes, Game Change, Team of Rivals, World War Z, Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Giver, anything about politics or history

Movies: Aliens, Dark Knight, The World's End, Rounders, Princess Bride, Rules of Attraction, The Town, Gravity, The Iron Giant, In Bruges

TV: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Colbert/Daily Show, Veep, Boardwalk Empire, Hannibal, Archer, Broad City, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Justified, Top Chef, Parks and Rec, Community, Workaholics, New Girl, Mindy Project

Music: The xx, Tegan and Sara, Frank Sinatra, Childish Gambino, Michael Buble, Frank Ocean, Paramore, Oasis, Zedd, Bon Iver, Miles Davis, Ke$ha (I know...I know)

Food: Anything and everything. Will try anything once.

Drinks: Good wine, great scotch, any whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
My dog
My family
P90X (although I find myself starting over a lot)
Coke Zero
My DVR (the curse of working late hours)
Alcohol (not an alcoholic, just a really big fan)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why did I go to law school (although that's just the soul-crushing debt talking).

Also right now thinking about moving from the private to public sector of law. Thinking I can lay my head down more comfortably at night if I spend my days advocating for low-income families or LGBT rights.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now either exploring Houston to find brand new spots or to revisit old favorites, or cleaning out my DVR if I feel like staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My one and only tattoo was from a drunken 21st birthday celebration that I have no recollection of.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think we could have a good conversation, if you like to play cards, know your wine and whiskeys or if you love discussing politics (even if we don't always agree, those are much more fun).

Also, if you don't say YOLO (unless it's extremely sarcastic).