Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chrissycalamity

23 F Muncie, IN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:43am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi.
I am the following things: student, feminist, wanna-be riot grrrl, knitter, reader, animal lover, beer enthusiast, etc

I played and refereed roller derby for several years. Right now I just serve my league as a volunteer, but I'm still very passionate about the sport. I love to be active. Swimming, indoor cycling, and weight lifting are some of my favorite activities.

It seems that everyone on here is an INFJ, but when I take the test, that's what I always get. I'm super introverted, but I love one on one and small group interaction. It would be cool to meet someone more outgoing who could balance me out, but I'm flexible.

I'm at a strange place in my life right now where I'm facing a lot of transitions and changes. Because of that, I'm mostly looking for friends, but I'm open to a relationship with the right person if one develops after a while.
What I’m doing with my life
This is my last semester of undergrad. I'm taking two classes and doing an internship in a human services field. I will be moving to Indy this summer, and then starting graduate school in the fall at IUPUI.
I’m really good at
Knitting better than your grandma.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would imagine they notice that I'm a little teapot, short and stout.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm hoping to spend more time reading now that I'm taking fewer reading-intensive classes. Right now I'm reading The Windup Bird Chronicle by Murakami, Rob Delaney's comedic memoir, and A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again by DFW.
My all-time favorite authors include Woolf, Salinger, Lorrie Moore, Jonathan Safran Foer, bell hooks, Adrienne Rich, and others.

I haven't seen a lot of movies that most people consider classics. I mostly watch documentaries when I do watch movies. But some of my favorite non-documentaries are Amelie, The Royal Tenenbaums (all Wes Anderson really), Me and You and Everyone We Know, and The Science of Sleep

TV: Arrested Development, Parks & Rec, Breaking Bad, Girls, Orange Is the New Black, Homeland

As far as music, I like indie and folksy stuff and occasional electronica. Some favorites are: Sufjan Stevens, Regina Spektor, Joanna Newsom, Why?, Rilo Kiley/Jenny Lewis, Iron & Wine, Passion Pit, Tegan and Sara, the Mountain Goats.

I love food. I like fresh produce and strong flavors. I judge every Thai restaurant by its Tom Kha Gai. I'll never turn down sushi or an IPA.
The six things I could never do without
sunshine, running shoes, my parents, books, my cat, and something to look forward to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My main academic focus in undergrad has been sexual assault prevention education and victim advocacy, so I spend a lot of time thinking about issues related to that. I also think about what I'm going to eat for dinner. (I contain multitudes, etc)
On a typical Friday night I am
beers with friends, knitting and netflix, cooking elaborate meals, etc
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you're genuine, kind, patient, a feminist or an ally, you're cool with me being bisexual, you read books and have thoughts about them.
you want to introduce me to interesting places in Indy this summer.

I'm not convinced that saying this has any effect on the messages I receive, but I'll say it anyway: you have something meaningful to say based on something you read in my profile (essentially something other than "hey" or "what's up")