Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

christianguy100

44 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a strong, funny, ambitious, kind, creative, intelligent, Christian guy. My favorite thing is the world is to either hear or tell a good story, and to share a satisfying meal with friends.

My faith in God is really important to me. It's the ground of who I am; but it has evolved over the years. God has been faithful enough that I can't doubt him, but at the same time I can see the brashness of overly zealous young Christians who offend people, and it sometimes makes me bristle. I would say my politics are evenly divided between the left and the right.

I'm well read, I like working out, and I enjoy a good pina colada every now & then. I'm loving the California sunshine, and my current field of study is very satisfying.

For starters, I'm looking for low-key, casual first dates (like coffee or lunch or something) to see if we click. Meeting in person is so much better than screening a bunch of profiles for that "perfect match." Ultimately looking for an LTR and marriage.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a full time student working on an animation degree.

This is my second career path. I have an M Div, and was pursuing ministerial jobs for a long time, but eventually felt that God wanted me to be faithful with my artistic skills as well.

I would eventually like to create and direct animated television shows with Christian content (sometimes communicating obviously Christian content, and sometimes sending messages under-the-radar---you know, like CS Lewis did in his fiction). I work part time doing administrative work at an office (it pays the bills); and otherwise I'm just enjoying life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Things involving the intellect and/or the arts... I'm not so good with mechanical-type tasks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I'm usually a pretty happy guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Bible, Grimm's Fairy Tales, Animal Farm, The Wizard of Oz, & anything by CS Lewis and Lloyd Alexander.

Theological books include: Classic Christianity Illustrated (by Bob George), Trusting God (by Jerry Bridges), Restoring the Christian Soul Through Healing Prayer (Leanne Payne), A Celebration of Discipline (by Richard Foster), Surprised by the Voice of God (by Jack Deere), and Power Evangelism (by John Wimber).

Movies: The Count of Monte Cristo, Forest Gump, The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Princess Bride, the original Star Wars Trilogy, The Secret of Kells, Kung Fu Panda, classic Disney films.

TV Shows: Lost, Dr. Who, The Office, Community

Music: Contemporary, Pop, Rock, Alternative, Celtic, Christian, and even Country.

Food: Everything is good in SF! But my favorites are mexican, italian, classic american diner, indian, authentic chinese, sushi, & pad thai. And oh, yeah---I love sandwiches.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wealth inequality. If you have never been poor in your life, or if you think that people are only poor as a result of their own bad life choices or lack of ambition, then you and I will have little in common.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of humor, a solid Christian faith, an ambition to change the world, and a love for good storytelling.