christiemd_taco
32 Philadelphia, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
christiemd_taco
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A friend recently shared some grandmotherly wisdom with me: what we all need is "Someone to love, something to do, and something to look forward to."

I guess I am looking for that someone to love :-)

I have a pretty strong personality, but I am also really accepting of others' strong personalities. The people who love me tend to appreciate my quirks. I love what I do professionally, I love the community of great family and friends I've acquired on my travels through this life, and I'm proud of the person I am. If there's something I wish I could do, I usually turn that wish into a goal. For instance, this section used to say, "In a past life I may have been a singer," and since writing that, I decided to instead be a singer in this life; I formed a band, wrote my first song, and started playing gigs. I am not afraid of not being the best at the things I do. I am only afraid of not being the best me in this life that may be the only one I get.

Lately I have been learning how to have real, meaningful platonic friendships with men, and it has been amazing. Maybe I learned it later than some, but better late than never. In some ways I relate to men more than women.

Right now I work really hard, I play pretty hard, and I'm ready to meet the right person to share this all with.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a resident physician in Philly, a former social worker, and still a social worker at heart. I see medicine as another tool I now have to try to help people make their lives better and make the world better.

I don't often have time to cook, so if you like cooking, that's a huge bonus :-)

Traveling has been a huge part of my life in the past, is a smaller part during these three years in medicine residency, and will be a larger part again someday soon. I am very attracted to other travelers, but not to long-distance relationships. Somehow this will work out someday ;-) I also strive to apply the same adventure-seeking approach to life rooted in one spot, and have met other people with a knack for that, too! Maybe you're one of them. Treating a patient with an illness I've never seen, learning a new instrument, and dating in Philly, are the new Navigating the Buenos Aires Bus System and Hiking Colca Canyon.
I’m really good at
Juggling. Literally, and metaphorically.
The first things people usually notice about me
Randomly surveyed female friend says: "Ur silky hair"
Randomly surveyed male friend says "1. boobs 2. fashion sense"

Probably also my confidence. And lately, that I "look like the girl from Orange Is The New Black"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wilco, Adele, Galactic, Tom Robbins, The Human Brain by John Nolte, Mad Men, Richard Linklater, Girls, Housesitter, The 90s, Coen Brothers, David Lynch, Mexican food
The six things I could never do without
1. Learning
2. Music
3. Travel
4. Love of family and friends
5. Dancing
6. A goal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Medicine
My next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday is typical for me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep with a mouthguard.
You should message me if
You're somewhere between "I'm not ready for a commitment," and "I don't have time to fuck around anymore."
More