Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

christophcurry

49 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:03am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Rather solitary, truth be told.
I am a carnal animal. I live in a society which espouses self above the whole, and function well enough here, having learned comfortable self-reliance, but blah blah blah. I like talking, and sometimes am eloquent. Sometimes, not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love to walk and bicycle and swim and dance.
I have a freshly-five-year-old boy, a couple cats, a small garden, new brakes. A wood floor business. A tendency to play the guitar like a percussion instrument.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem-solving, mathematics, work. I love physical labor.
I love doing shit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall and lanky
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food, just about anything, love hot spicy food, so Thai, Indian, Mexican, sushi as a vehicle for wasabi (though I may be scared off sushi from now on because of Fukushima); by no means vegetarian, but my diet often resembles one's, eat salads, greens, beans and rice with most frequency.

Books, cinema, TV, love sci-fi, always have; teethed on Star Trek, first books I remember enjoying as an adolescent were Robert Heinlein; now don't have cable but like watching some shows on Netflix, been watching Dr Who, Breaking Bad, some others; the last movie I rented was Prometheus, a prequel to one of my favorite horror films of all time (another favorite genre); enjoy some college football, and NHL hockey during the playoffs (a little rabid about that).
Reading has been more utilitarian lately, last two I read on were one by Eckhart Tolle, and one called Extended Sexual Orgasm.

Musical tastes are pretty open; historical favorites, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, David Bowie; still love '60's and '70s rock, but Kishibashi blew my mind at Bele Chere this year, so I'm kind of a sponge for new experiences, while still loving old favorites.

Been really enjoying Kirtan and contra dancing lately.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
clean water, organically grown food (produce, dairy, well-cared for animals), rain, the love that resides in me, intellectual stimulation, sexual excitement (dyed-in-the-wool Scorpio in that regard)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
lately, how to cultivate loving, durable relations with Other, clear compassionate communication, how to see through the veil of separateness that drapes us and hold to the unity that underlies and connects us
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My son just started Head Start in Marshall, so he stays with his mom during the week, and I get him Friday for the weekend, so enjoying him is my Friday night now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty open about things and about myself with people I love, but there are some things reserved to Inner Sanctum...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're healthy, happy, and feel some kinship with what I present of myself here.