Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chucker23n

30 M Bremen, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay), LISP (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Normality and perfection are boring. Quirks and kinks are awesome. Everyone says they're laid back and fun-loving. I'm laid once in a blue moon and generally fun-hating.

When I'm not writing software, I spend a lot of time contemplating life, the universe and everything. I haven't actually read any of Douglas Adams's works, though.

I care more to read opinions from individuals than vapid fluff pieces from the media. Blogs. Webcomics. Tweets. (If you think Twitter is bland, you've made poor followee choices. By contrast, Facebook has little to offer to me.)

My career and aspirations dictate that I have to be a scientist/engineer type by default, but I believe that some phenomena in life are inherently irrational, requiring decidedly illogical approaches. I reject the notion that everything can be explained. But I will certainly keep trying to seek answers, and so should everyone else.
What I’m doing with my life
I write software for a living in Bremen. I care about usability, and I hope my job makes our customers' day-to-day a little less frustrating. The back end is for the even nerdier than I.

Outside of work, I have a few hobby computer programming projects (mostly open source) going on, and I help some people with their computer problems. (Though hardware isn't really my thing, their delight when stuff works again certainly is!)

I moved to Bremen at the turn of 2011, eschewing the countryside in favor of the city. Less beauty, but also a shorter commute, and more life.

I dabble in photography. I used to play the violin. I occasionally bike, including as part of my commute, but I intend to do more jogging and badminton.

I've been around the world little bits here and there — I've visited the U.S. several times, I spent six months living in Montréal, Québec, Canada, and I've played tourist in southern France, Amsterdam, Netherlands, London and Oxford, UK and elsewhere. In the end, I've always come back home to Germany, but who knows what the future will bring?
I’m really good at
Procrastinating over the boring and seemingly should-be-irrelevant, glossing over the obvious, obsessing over the intriguing.
The first things people usually notice about me
They say my voice is relaxing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV:

90s-era Star Trek (not so much TOS, but definitely TNG and DS9) • Boston Legal24 (early seasons) • Lost (save the finale) • Desperate Housewives (early seasons) • Being EricaHomeland

My attention span is terrible, so while watching episodes, I browse Memory Alpha (or Lostpedia, or whichever other WikiWikiWeb might fit) on the side and read the script on TWIZ TV, where available. Or play Tetris. Or Sudoku.

Web comics:

Real Lifexkcd (I wish I could view title attributes on an iPhone. I also wish people would stop mistakenly calling them alt tags.) • Questionable Content • Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal

Movies:

The Shawshank RedemptionGood Will Hunting • Inception (the first half, anyway) • Wall•E (ditto)

Music:

Barenaked LadiesElton JohnEminem (early stuff) • Joe CockerPhil CollinsSleepthiefStingWesternhagenThe Who • Ruth-Ann Boyle

I have an absurdly diverse range of music genres I enjoy. I don't much care for country, and I prefer *analyzing* classical music over *listening* to it, but other than that, my collection is a rather unusual blend.

I also have "gotta listen to this five times in a row" moods.

Computer games:

I'm a huge Myst fan (even though I'm terrible at puzzle-solving — it's the graphics, music and general immersive atmosphere that do it for me). I've been to Mysterium twice, been to Cyan's HQ twice and run and help run various fan websites.

I occasionally still play Starcraft. Or Quake III Arena, with a friend, until 8 AM in the morning. Or Tetris, just because.

Sports:

I'm not athletic (though I definitely should work out more), and I fail to understand people watching sports on TV, rooting for athletes that they most likely have never met.

Food:

Let me get back to you on that.

For now: Glühwein and Bratapfel.
The six things I could never do without
Mac, iPhone, the interrobang‽, the color teal, glasses (for seeing, but the ones for drinking are useful, too), and my true friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) The purpose of life and this world.
2) How to make software more useful.
3) There is no item three.
4) How to make politics work out better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely exhausted and procrastinating, trying to tune out the week. I'm a fan of peace & quiet — except when I'm not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend do this one eccentric, childlike, very silly thing with my hair.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
…you'd like to hang out around Bremen
…you're looking for conversation, and possibly more
…I've piqued your curiosity :)
…you have constructive criticism on this profile