Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Lewes, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 9
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
Dropped out of University
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Shift worker, petrolhead, keen cook and music lover seeks similar for dates, fun times friendship and maybe even romance.

Tricky this, isn't it? I can't think of a single other interesting thing to say. Here goes with some random snippets...

Have lived in France and Italy, speak those languages (but am getting rusty)

Once sprained my ankle Morris dancing

Have only ever had accidents in Citroen BXs

Have a number of slightly geeky hobbies

Once performed at the National Theatre

I'm still fairly new to the area so I'm also keen to make friends through this site - feel free to message me if you just fancy a pint sometime!

I am loyal, cynical, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I could tell you, but I'd have to kill you. My job involves shift work, a certain amount of stress, and a huge amount of job satisfaction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. My stuff often has a sort of Jamie Oliver Italian style, and I also do a mean curry when I'm in the mood. Which is quite often. I love to invite people round for a meal - there's a huge sense of satisfaction to see them enjoy it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A mix of sci-fi (Peter F Hamilton), comedy (Terry Pratchett, Stephen Clarke), literature (Iain Banks), crime, (Ian Rankin) and daft romances (yes, yes, I know...). I love reading - one of my slightly guilty pleasures is going out for a meal alone and just taking a really good book.

Films: Amelie, Shaun of the Dead, Ronin, Love Actually, Still Crazy, Lost in Translation, The Virgin Suicides, Master and Commander.

Music: Marillion, Oysterband, John Tams, Saint Etienne, Bellowhead, Fairport Convention. Mostly into the folky stuff lately, and I haven't missed the Cropredy festival for years. Hopefully I'll be able to get a few more festivals in one year.

Food: Curry, roasts, pasta, good old-fashioned English breakfast.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car, the internet, good food, red wine, music and sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What's typical? If not at work then either home with a really good meal, a DVD and a bottle of red wine, or out at a traditional sort of pub with an open fire and lots of bare wood beams.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like it when they show an entire series of Come Dine With Me one after the other.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for friendship or romance and feel like hooking up for a chat about life, the Universe and everything!