Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cicicross

45 Mesa, AZ Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Eventually, I hope to find the true romantic, the man who wants to spend time really getting to know each other. Walks, talks, cuddling, watching the stars. Someone who thinks that cliche walk on the beach with the right person sounds as amazing as I do. Making plans and keeping them...trips, adventures, time together, activities with the kids (if he has them) when it feels right. I'm not looking for perfect, just perfect for me.

I moved back to Mesa end of November 2011, after my divorce and a romantic false start.

I am a total sci-fi geek. I love to dress up in costumes, Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, Firefly, etc. I go to conventions for writers, readers, and sci-fi fans, Dragoncon is my yearly geek pilgrimage, others I go to as finances and work time off permits. I also attend the Renaissance fair at least once or twice a season.

I love to read, always have. I emptied out a ton of libraries growing up. Alan dean Foster, Chris Stasheff, Piers Anthony, David Eddings, Tolkien, and a multitude of others totally influenced me in my formative years. Last few years it been mainly paranormal romance (no, not Twilight!, lol) and I dress up as a character from one of my fave authors Sherrilyn Kenyon. I AM the Simi, lol.

I have worked a few different jobs in my life, from selling chicken (yay KFC, lol) to retail, then secretarial work. I was even a hotel maid for like 2 days....never ever picked up a check even, that is one horrible job! I was a jet engine mechanic in the Air Force, then a nail tech, before finally settling in to become a labor and delivery nurse 11+ years ago.

I love all kinds of music except rap, but country is my favorite, weird for a scifi type chic I know, but there ya go. I love to dance mostly to country and some hip hop....

I am not an outdoors person in general but am open to low key hikes, or walks. Just no Olympic training...it's about the company you keep while doing something, not necessarily the activity. I do not camp, hunt, or fish though...if these things are super important to you we will probably NOT be a match. There is only so much physical discomfort I can tolerate even in the best of company ;-). I ADORE horses and woulld love to ride, going to the batting cages, etc. In other words, something with a purpose, not just shuffling around in the dirt trudging up a mountain! LOL

I believe shared activities and interests are critical in a relationship though so I try to keep an open mind. I like to drink occasionally, dance, and watch movies. Especially while cuddled in bed. I am fun and outgoing, but also like quiet time at home... As far as type of movies... No horror!!, mainly romantic comedy, fantasy, some action, and of course super heroes ;-)

I Would love someone that shares my costuming interests, but since that seems to be a rarity, a geeky side is definitely a plus. Someone who isnt obsessed with the gym, or physical perfection...Someone who would rather go to a movie or stay in cuddling, or playing games...Now, all that said, I have noticed a few pounds adding on that I would like to ditch, as well as get back into working out more regularly, so a gym or activity partner that can be supportive and helpful but not overbearing or mean would be great!!

I do have a type im generally attracted to, taller guys, dark hair. Have had the occasional blonde exception but it's really pretty rare.

SORRY, never been attracted to black men or bald men, whether it's shaved by choice or not doesn't matter!!!

I have two daughters both older but I still have responsibilities, so between them and my crazy work hours, arranging meetings can be challenging but I'm definitely up for it, if it seems worth it...lol

Maybe I was naive in thinking I could find someone I was attracted to that shared interests AND wanted to have an actual real relationship but I'm here...hoping to find someone that I am attracted to, share interests with and that gives me butterflies when they kiss me. I am interested in a partnership...someone to come home, cook, clean and cuddle with. That person who makes you smile just thinking of them or when you get a random text. They have your back and you have theirs, no matter what. Not saying I want dull, I am a very flirtatious and fun girl who still likes to hit the loud music and have a couple drinks and dance until I can't breathe. I want my man to know its not only ok, but expected to toss me up against the wall for passionate kisses...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting my ducks in a row, dealing with the daily grind and working on getting ahead.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Showing affection, being supportive, and some things I can't list here 😜
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors- David Eddings, Piers Anthony, Sherrilyn Kenyon and too many more to list.

Music- pretty much anything but rap, depends on my mood. Pop, dance music, 80's music for sure, country is one of my favorite....so fun to dance to!

Movies and TV- too many favorites to name and can't choose just one 😀
Princess Bride
Better off dead
Star Wars
Star Trek
Marvel movies
Lord of the rings
Fanboys
Game of Thrones
NCIS
Bones
Firefly
Warehouse 13
Fringe
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Affection (hugs, kisses, petting, cuddling)
Love
My iPhone (sad, I know )
Chocolate
Rare steak
Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Taking a real vacation....somewhere sandy and warm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In watching Netflix, Hulu or a good movie because I have to work in the morning. If no work then I might be out dancing, on a date, or in with someone special cuddling.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share common interests or see yourself in my profile Likes.

No...I'm not here for a hook up and I don't do inappropriately aged too young men.