Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cithra

48 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Pacific Northwest native. I write and love words; crossword puzzles are a favorite pass-time. I have a general fondness for computers and fancy gadgets. I also read books constantly, especially science fiction. I have been known to commit poetry on occasion, but usually in private.

I am curious, queer, and mellifluous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm retired, and working on a book, at least in theory. I do freelance editing and writing. I also spend way too much time on computers playing shotgun tech support. I play board games and online games with friends, and herd my cats - usually out of the Sheldon Spot on the couch, where they've ensconced themselves while I'm getting coffee.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
NYT crossword puzzles, fixing things, navigation. Succinctness. Finding things for people, on or off line. (Your missing eyeglasses are in the kitchen, by the way.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to get back to me on this, I've little in the way of objective data. Perhaps a tendency to long words and over-explanation?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) Anything by Iain Banks or Ursula Le Guin; science fiction and fantasy in general. Also nonfiction: popular science, cultural commentary, history, writing, and random topics that catch my fancy.
(B) Bladerunner, the Pillow Book and the Wallace & Grommit ouvre. Favorite recent movie: Sound of Noise.
(C) Big Bang Theory, Sanctuary, Warehouse 13, Project Runway, the Amazing Race, Castle, Rizzoli & Isles
(D) Kate Bush, Tori Amos, Lisa Gerrard, Daft Punk, Michael Nyman, J.S. Bach
(E) I am an ovo-lacto vegitarian; with that caveat Thai, Mexican, Indian. Also, coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've had it proven to me that the only things I really can't get along without are life support basics. I prefer, however, not to be required to live without writing materials, cats, coffee, computers, natural light, and flannel sheets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Culture, causality, connectedness. Stuff. Why the hell people do and say and seem to believe the things they do. Synchronicity, mystery, engineering/how things work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
*looks around* On the computer, if tonight is at all typical. Possibly watching a movie or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most of the things I'm best at don't look good on a resume.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are not afraid of big words, or intelligent women who can't spell their way out of a wet paper bag.