Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

citikid

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Toronto, Montreal, Victoria, Ottawa, San Francisco, Cambridge, New York, Hong Kong, Berlin, Valencia - I dropped out to explore the world up close, initially taking buses across the u.s. renting rooms until the money ran out. Miss that time. somehow it turned out alright.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a musician turned financier turned product designer

My day job is at a record label, dealing with the tech/creative side of the business, with a past in media/advertising. I love science, everyone in my family is a scientist but I live for art - a decision in itself which I felt guilty about for too many years. Now I want to make much more of it. I am hoping to transition my way into the semi-retired / full-time creative life at some point.

These days - growing and exploring. coffee-propelled 'thought experiments', playing a weekly jazz gig in the village, book-worming and simply being alive, distilling what is important, learning to enjoy what is important...

i tend to be an insatiable self-learner/self-improver and spend my hobby time, picking up new things... My needs once complex are drifting towards simplicity, ever so simple: reading, walking, creative 'iteration', discovery and experimentation.
I’m really good at
-Piano-like instruments
-Rolling down a hill
-Jamming on a Sitar
-New Acronyms and Pantomime
The first things people usually notice about me
An opener of Pandora's box of wonder.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really love old things from all different places, cultures. Old books, histories, machines, clothing, bios, fossils, pictures anything.

The 95% litmus test i find is interest in foreign films and philosophy. If you like both, then we have similar tastes :)...

Some random duke ellington, woody allen, nick drake, flamenco music, the knife, billie holiday, helen forrest the singer who preceded billie in Artie Shaw's big band. A band (not big) from Montreal called land of talk, van gogh, south park, film techniques, jorge ben, rachmaninoff, dirty projectors, david byrne, miles+trane,
The six things I could never do without
1. Starred Spotify Playlists
2. Time to play ukulele at work
3. Chess set
4. Postcard from kurt vonnegut (sent in response to sending him a counterfeit nobel prize)
5. K-cups and Americanos
6. Immunizations against deadly diseases
(7.) Trader Joes Frozen Food Aisle
(8.) Mobile Banking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why this subway train.
-Spanish, French, Javascript, Ruby
-Moving back to Berlin
-The book I want to write about chinatown... what happens in it...
-How to exit the subway
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out open houses while plotting escape.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Much more curious about connecting with interesting people in this city than having romantic entanglements. The former is the best. The later is always nice, but not actively sought.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
we connect on some level books/tennis/music etc... You love artwork, not just in galleries. You jam with INTJ/INTPs. you are real. you speak a lovely language. You are a little crazy.