Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

citygirlnyny

54 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew

Similar Users

My self-summary
About me: I love to laugh - especially with people I love. And you? I'm warm, funny, smart, curious and independent. Very loyal - I have friends from elementary school and others picked up at various stops along the way. I love good books, good music, good conversation, and good friends. Oh yes, and good food. I love to travel, hiking, the arts.

About you: Thoughtful (as in both considerate and filled with thoughts.) Open, adventurous, self-assured. Comfortable with yourself and your life and interested in sharing both. You treasure the challenges and rewards of a good relationship. You have something to say - and the ability to say it. In short, brains, heart, sense of humor, integrity.

I've had different careers in different cities and countries, but some time ago returned home to NYC. There's nothing like it. My work is important to me. Balancing work and the rest of my life is even more important.

Good friends, good times, good conversations - all contribute to a pretty rewarding life. I enjoy my own company, but am ready to share my life and my space with someone else. I am a single mom to a wonderful boy and I enjoy (almost) every thrilling, exhausting moment. Motherhood has been my happiest adventure and my greatest achievement. Maintaining close friendships is one of my skills (and passions), but I have yet to find that special someone with whom to share my life.

I believe that trust and laughter are key to any relationship. And, no matter how busy we are, or how many responsibilities we have, there is always room for a new adventure. Want to share mine?
What I’m doing with my life
Living it, of course! Working, playing, thinking, laughing, loving.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: too many to count: Gilead, Cutting for Stone, Saturday, anything by Joan Didion, Michael Lewis, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, Brideshead Revisited
Movies: The Wizard of Oz (really!); Casablanca; Gone with the Wind; others more recent
Music: Too much to name - classical, jazz, rock, folk, world music, standards, soul
Food: Wide ethnic range (Thai, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Italian, Ethiopian, Middle Eastern). Won't - under any circumstances - eat canned peaches. Otherwise, I'm easy.
The six things I could never do without
1. My son (not a thing, I know, but he's #1 on my list!)
2. My circle of friends and family, i.e. my village
3. Books, books and more books
4. Music
5. Laughter (especially with #1 and #2)
6. Love
7. Coffee
OK, so I went for 7.
(Not necessarily in that order!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner at home with my son, sometimes with friends and family joining us.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating