Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cj124

45 Cambridge, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–53
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Turkish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Random notes toward a profile:

- Life is full of absurdities, and I've found it best to embrace these joyfully. It's the cup-has-stuff-in-it, lesson-in-every-hardship attitude toward life... and certainly toward relationships... and the travails of online dating. What doesn't kill you might as well make you laugh!

- Isn't love boundless, something we must cultivate for humankind, for all individuals, not something to reserve for a special One? (No, I'm not poly!) This I believe and experience. Still, there is a lot to be said for the companionship, growth and intimacy that comes with a life partner.

- Born on the Bosphorus, raised on an island (New Zealand); the sea centers me. I dislike being far from it, though a river or lake will do. The sound of waves at night is the sweetest lullaby.

- As a gypsy soul turned sedentary for the sake of my children, I am learning to appreciate the benefits of putting in roots, but travel whenever I can... if often only in my imagination. Next up Peru, Argentina, Lisbon. Libya is on hold, unfortunately.

- Playful, passionate, highly irreverent, gainfully employed, over-educated, part-time mum and full-time-artist wannabe. (I do consider myself an artist, but it is not yet my full time occupation.)
I love a challenge - both giving and taking.
Mighty sense of humor and the ridiculous - I live to laugh.

- Willing to learn anything, push boundaries, grow... physically, intellectually, emotionally, spiritually.... eyes wide open, slowing down for the details, delighting in new insights most every day.

- Running, biking, scuba when i can get to it, want-to-do-more-surfing(-and-skiing)

- Erratic student of the I Ching, Sufism and the Dalai Lama, practicing compassion, generosity, and love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
staying present, learning while teaching (architecture), making stuff in words and images, reflecting, staying fit, making bad jokes, laughing like a fool, enjoying the journey...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating.
For example, I'm procrastinating now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent. my energy. and my angelic aura
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh Yes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The sea
- My puppy, who is - as you can tell from the photo - the most mind-blowingly loveable creature on the planet.
- Laughter!
- My bike and my camera
- Music - making and listening
- Oh, better put my kids in here somewhere i guess
- Affection!
- The ability to count to more than 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next project (video, design, travel, written, research, photography, painting etc.) Where to surf next, and how to get there. How the hell to make up for my students' really poor high school educations. A LOT of time thinking. Not as much time doing. See point on procrastination, above.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... unless I am not.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You surf!
You laugh long, smile large, are emotionally available and fully immersed in life... Or you need some company procrastinating :)