cjb1251
63 Saint Petersburg, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cjb1251
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to St. Petersburg - December 2015 - from the Fort Myers/Cape Coral area..........originally from Pittsburgh PA and Rochester NY.

Guys...... don't let the hats scare you.
I love hats but do not wear them all of the time.

Also, I am not paying anything to be on OkCupid, so I cannot see who likes me. If you want me to notice you, you will have to send me a short message.

I'm easy going, confident, independent, social, outgoing, intelligent, classy, sophisticated, creative, down to earth, upbeat, adventuresome, outdoorsy.....and spiritual....(not religious.)

Have a wide range of interests......
I love music....most types but especially jazz, the cultural arts, theatre, movies, cooking, food and wine, dancing, walking, biking and other outdoor recreation, being near water and quiet time.

l am comfortable dressing up or being casual. Sometimes just enjoy staying at home and relaxing. Exercise on a regular basis (yoga, free weights & spinning) and in very good shape for my age. Looking for someone who is also in good shape. I am not interested in a long distance relationship and definitely want to see several pictures of you.

I am happy and at a very peaceful point in my life........

No baggage or drama whatsoever

5'4" and 128 lbs.
What I’m doing with my life
I still work from home.....30hrs/week however............as long as I have internet connection and cell service I can live or work anywhere...!!!
Trying to slow down to stop and smell the roses.
Exploring the wonders of and other parts of SW Florida.
Dancing a little........biking a little.
Doing some volunteer stuff in the community.
Love to go to cultural events, live jazz/music, movies and dining out.
Would love to travel more in the future...possibly get to some other jazz festivals around the US.
Still working on my bucket list.....
I’m really good at
Cooking...I am a foodie and LOVE to cook however I don't cook as much as I used to since moving to Florida.

Would like to find someone to cook with.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like keeping up with current events.....so read the newspaper, magazines and non fiction.

Independent Films.........
there are so many....I like a great story that moves me emotionally.

Like most types of music but my favorite is jazz.....keyboard jazz.
Have also come to like country music. Took piano lessons for many years but don't play any more.

Seafood is my favorite but since I am a foodie, I believe that variety is the spice of life. Make lots of pasta dishes in the winter. Have dabbled in vegetarian and vegan cooking. Trying to cook and eat healthier.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, friends, music, good food, plus like being outdoors, near water and some quiet time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next adventure, trying out a new hobby job........
On a typical Friday night I am
Out socializing with one of my girlfriends or out listening to some good music, jazz, or at the theatre.
You should message me if
You think we might be a good match...........You are healthy, take care of your body and are in good shape, (youthful looking and nice teeth/smile are a plus), we share some interests, are intelligent and a good conversationalist......................I have learned that compatibility and match percentages are NOT all that important. In other words, you wouldn't want to date someone that is exactly like you.
It is more important that people balance each other or have complimentary personality styles.
More