Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cjf180

31 M Apalachin, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can find humor in just about anything and am pretty much impossible to offend. I'm kind of shy when I first meet new people (probably why I'm letting the internet find me a date) but I'll quickly come out of my shell if I find I have something in common with you and especially if I can quote funny movies without driving you crazy (yes, I will be quoting Monty pythons on a regular basis).

I really like video games, really really like video games. If there is nothing else going on I can probably be found in front of my computer playing a game. I'm also a big fan of going out to see movies but most of my friends are lame and would rather wait until they come out on DVD.

I like board games and card games, my favorites being Settlers of Katan and Cards Against Humanity. That latter one being much more fun when your drinking. Speaking of drinking my favorite drink is definitely the long island iced tea (so delicious), but because it's so easy to get shit-faced on those I usually am drinking a rum and coke or pretty much anything that isn't beer and isn't too girly (I like the girly drinks but can't get myself to order one in public). Also, I apparently like to use parenthesis a lot.

I'm pretty terrible at keeping a budget, not to the point of being in trouble or anything but I tend to be an impulse shopper and feel like I can't wait to own everything. Amazon may be the worst thing to ever happen to me.

I've also never said no to a vacation that I've been invited to. Been across the pond a couple of times and would like to go back; used up all the English speaking countries though so might need to learn a language first. But my favorite thing is cruises and if I manage to make enough money or win the lottery (even though I don't play) I would love to retire on a cruise ship(s). I also have the goal to visit every US state and only have about half of those covered. So I foresee lots of traveling in my future. Unfortunately I really hate flying...can we just invest in high speed rail already?

I'm also a big fan of science, astronomy in particular. I don't own my own telescope yet but it's on my to do list. In the meantime I'll just keep reading books about all the cool shit that's happening way up there. If you want to know all about black holes and dark matter just let me know and I can pretend to know what the heck I'm talking about because those things are confusing as all
hell. If I ever go back to school I'll probably get a physics degree.

I really like animals, cats in particular. As soon as I can I want to get a couple cats: a Ragamuffin and a Savannah. Both have dog like qualities but are much cooler looking.

Hobbies: Reading, video games, movies, biking, hiking, hanging with friends, Reddit, cooking, yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m currently trying to save for a house but I keep going on vacations, short term fun is winning against long term plans.
I’m really good at
Not sure how good I am but my friends always put me in charge of baking desserts for our get-togethers. I also really good at quoting movies. Expert at forgetting peoples names.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I have no hair and a kick-ass beard. My lack of fashion sense?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read just about every day before bed, mostly fantasy, horror, and science fiction: Song of Ice and Fire, Dresden Files, Calvin and Hobbes
Movies: Not too big into horror(unless it's mixed with mystery) but like pretty much everything else depending on what mood I'm in.
Shows: I almost always wait until a season is complete before I start watching it, I don't like waiting: Walking Dead, Newsroom, Dr. Who, West Wing
Music: I tend to like at least one song from every artist but mostly into rock: Three Days Grace, Evanescence, Bush
Food: I'm kind of a picky eater so I cook most of my own food and rarely eat out, also help with being healthy. But I can almost always find something on a menu I'll like and have no problem eating the same things over and over. Love pizza, probably to the point of addiction. I have to force myself to only have pizza a couple times per week else I would have it every meal.
The six things I could never do without
Internet - I'm not sure I remember how to go shopping without amazon.
Video Games - I play all the time.
Vacations - I want to retire on a cruise ship.
Brother - My best friend even though he lives in Buffalo :(.
Friends - Without them I'd never leave my apartment.
Pizza - I could eat every day, someone should probably have an intervention.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I live so far north and yet be incapable of handling even this much heat. I should probably move to the antarctic and hang out with the penguins.
On a typical Friday night I am
Occasionally I'm out with friends but usually I'm at home playing games or watching a movie. I'm very much a home body.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating