Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cjklepp85

29 M Moline, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Helloski! I'm originally from Wisconsin. Graduated from college out there. I got my degree in Elementary Education at UW-Milwaukee but have yet to use it much. Instead, I'm moving my way up the retail ladder. It may not be the best field of work in the world but I have fun and am legitimately happy at work. I moved to the Quad Cities three years ago and have been working on making it as close to home as possible. I've got my own apartment and have made it my own nerdtastic abode.

Outside of the serious stuff, I'm a bit of a nerd and usually pretty random. If you can't handle someone that enjoys building Legos, watching cartoons/anime, reads comics, plays video games, will randomly break into song on a whim and constantly quotes movies, I'm probably not the guy for you. I've seen far too many movies and listen to a wide variety of music so I seem to have a quote or song for most any occasion.

I'm not all nerd though. I do enjoy some sports. I like playing tennis and basketball. I also like watching sports from time to time. My favorite teams being a random grouping that really only makes sense if you've known me for a long time. I like the Milwaukee Brewers, Jacksonville Jaguars, The German National Team and San Antonio Spurs for the pros and when I'm watching college sports I've gotta stick with the Wisconsin Badgers and UW-Milwaukee Panthers. Here in the QC, I also enjoy watching the Quad City Rollers and helping them out with their roller derby bouts as much as I can.

Outside of that, I enjoy going for walks taking pictures of a little bit of everything. I also like taking trips to Disc Replay and spending way too long looking through their movies and games. I also am a huge fan of just hanging out and talking the night away. I'm a pretty good conversationalist.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently trying to make the best of my life while I work as a manager at Party City. Otherwise I'm just trying to find a nice lady to date and hanging out with friends when I have free time.
I’m really good at
I kick butt at Scrabble and found out recently that I'm also not too bad at drunken Jenga. Other than board games, I tend to be pretty good at making people laugh and remembering random facts. It makes me a pretty good guy for trivia night!
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things most people notice about me is that I'm pretty tall and thin. The weird thing about being thin is that people will comment on you being too skinny right to your face all of the time. However, it's deemed rude to comment on someone being overweight to their face. Never quite understood that. I've also been told that I have a nice smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies are: Dirty Work, Army of Darkness, Home Alone 2, Heavyweights, Gattaca, Kiss of the Dragon, Willow, Shaun of the Dead, Howl's Moving Castle, The Fifth Element, The Star Wars movies, Zoolander, The Brothers Bloom, Hackers, Spirited Away, Cabin Boy, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, Scott Pilgrim Vs The World, Django Unchained amongst many others.

I don't really watch much tv due to not having cable. I do, however, enjoy watching sports games, Game Of Thrones, Community, SNL, Chuck, Flight of the Conchords, Raising Hope, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, South Park, Workaholics, Mad Men, and Doctor Who (Thanks Netflix!). My all time favorite show is Sifl & Olly! Otherwise, I watch lots of cartoons and anime. My favorites being: Avatar The Last Airbender, The Tick, Yu Yu Hakusho, Sgt. Frog, Trigun, Gundam 00, Rurouni Kenshin, Lupin The Third, Gun X Sword, and Bubblegum Crisis Tokyo 2040.

My favorite bands are: Motion City Soundtrack, The Beatles, David Bowie, The Magnetic Fields, Freelance Whales, Tapes n' Tapes, Skybox, The Faint, The Rapture, Cake, The Thermals, The Who, mc chris, Simon and Garfunkle, Andrew Bird, Daft Punk, Darwin Deez and quite a few more.
To see exactly what I'm listening to, check this site out: http://www.last.fm/user/kleep85

My favorite books are: comic books/graphic novels (My favorites being Nova and Green Lantern), Space Usagi, The Will To Whatevs by Eugene Mirman, The Disc World series by Terry Pratchett, The Last Mythal series and basically most of the books in the Forgotten Realms series (action adventure/fantasy type stuff).

My favorite foods are: pizza, chicken, tacos, french onion dip and chips, General Tsao's Chicken, grilled cheese, hamburgers and brats. Basically I eat things that are horrible for me and never gain a pound. It's a blessing and a curse!
The six things I could never do without
Besides the actual essentials needed for life, I couldn't go without my computer/internet, love, laughter, my movie collection, my friends, and my immediate family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm going to do on my days off. That, and the random funny thoughts that pop into my brain on a consistent basis.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I'm usually relaxing and watching movies or out with some friends people watching at the bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a big car guy so I'm totally fine driving my Saturn station wagon.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you've liked anything you've read. If you don't know what to say in a message, rating me a 4 or 5 to let me know you're interested always helps.

I'm looking to start a serious relationship. I may look young but I'm not getting any younger. I'm finally at the point in my life where I've become financially stable and am nearly out of debt from college. I would like to start working on starting a family now. I'm still up for having a good time and am not racing to get married and have kids just yet but I'd like to find that one somebody to do that with in the future. (aka, if you don't ever want kids and aren't looking for something long term I'm not your guy)