Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ckapu1

36 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 4, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. Always had a love for the water so it was only natural that I got into swimming, and well, let's just say I'm glad I did. Caught island fever - yes, it does exist - and went to college in California. Swimming paid the bills. Moved to Orange County to try out for the Olympic team, choked at US Trials, didn't make the team, and realized I needed to move on and start focusing more on a career outside of the pool.

Always had a fascination with the media as well so I did some interning at the local news stations aspiring to be a broadcast journalist, but it wasn't really for me. Somewhat fell into working at a PR agency in LA, after "retiring" from swimming, and I've been in the biz ever since!

Laid back guy here - get that from growing up in Hawaii. LOVE the outdoors. Gotta see the Pacific Ocean, or at least some body of water, at least once a week - creature of habbit from the islands, too. I get my drive as a professional and discipline from swimming competitively for 14 years. Mom's from Tahiti and dad was Scandinavian, so I'm an interesting mix. If you want to know more, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Professional that works hard, but appreciates and looks forward to enjoying the fruits of life. Big foodie here so love discovering a new restaurant and drinking a bottle of wine with good friends, or that special someone. Looking to travel more and see the world to experience aspects of other cultures as well.
I’m really good at
Making people feel at ease. I deal with a bunch of different personalities on a daily basis, so I manage to find a way to get the conversation going. Been told I'm a good listener (see, I DO listen) and giving an unbiased but just perspective on things (yeah, I'm a Libra, too). And if you leave me alone at a party for a few minutes, I'm more than capable of holding my own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For work, I spend most of my time reading the dailies, magazines, blogs related to the industries clients work in.

Favorite movies (warning: NERD ALERT): 1) CLUE, 2) GOONIES, 3) WILLOW, 4) DEVIL WEARS PRADA, 5) GO

Favorite TV shows: Happy Endings, 30 Rock, American Horror Story, Walking Dead, Modern Family, Absolutely Fabulous, Lost, ANTM/ RuPaul's Drag Race (they're pretty much the same thing, right?!)

Music: Miguel Migs, Lisa Shaw, Bjork, Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar, Kings of Leon, Everything But the Girl, Massive Attack, Maxwell, Adele, Foo Fighters, Sade, Robyn, Lenny Kravitz

Restos: Lucques, Eveleigh, Ortega 120, Il Grano, L&L Drive-Inn, In & Out, BLD, Next Door Lounge
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate
Friends
Fine food
Fine wine
Family
Music (preferably performed live)
ok, one more thing...
America's Next Top Model (yeah, I know, guilty pleasure)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I should be outside right now!
On a typical Friday night I am
unwinding with friends around a firepit, dining at a nice restaurant albeit a hole in the wall or a bit more fancy, or staying in to rest up for saturday AM swim practice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i started seeing someone so i'm on here to meet new friends vs dates.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you're fun, fit, adventurous, professional, and loves the outdoors.