Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


65 Nederland, CO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55-70
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:13pm
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: this may seem odd, but it so often happens that the men I receive messages from are Christian and list God as one of the important "things that they cannot do without." To borrow the sentiment from another non-believer on this site: if you can't do without God, you should definitely do without (contacting) me. I don't respond to notes from men who are in this category as I figure they haven't really read anything I have written. Sorry if that offends you. Now, back to our regularly scheduled broadcast...

I am a strong, open, sensuous woman taking responsibility for my life. Okay, that was my positive affirmation from a class I took once. I hope it still applies. I've worked hard (sometimes even at being retired) and am self-sufficient and enjoy my alone time. I'd like to find a fun-loving guy to take me dancing. Someone who I want to touch and be touched by; I miss that when I don't have it in my life. I'm not looking for my "soul mate" or at least not for just one. I think there's a good chance that there are many people at this point in my life that can bring a new perspective and a positive and loving attitude to a relationship and I would enjoy experiencing that. The older I get, the less I find exclusivity appealing. This is new for me and I'm still exploring what it means.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Update: I retired from the career I mentioned below in 2012. Since then I have remodeled two houses and built another. I don't seem to be able to help myself, but I still have plenty of time for any adventure you might have in mind.

I worked for about 20 years in the home building company in which I was a partner. I've recovered from the crushing ending of a long-term relationship a few years back. I try not to do bitterness or remorse, and have found that I can still love and be friends with people even though we are no longer together. I am having a good time rediscovering what I really enjoy doing: a little working, a lot of reading, hanging with my furry roommates, and spending time with important friends, lovers and family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
the creative side of my business. Design, researching new products, making warm inviting spaces. Being a friend. Mothering. Baking: I make killer scones and sometimes make my own butter, just because I can. Love to entertain and feed people. Did I mention I love to dance?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm on the construction site, they usually notice my totally inappropriate footwear. Who says flip flops and hard hats don't go together? It's a fashion statement, of sorts. I always (almost) wear skirts; I don't know why...just always have had a bit of that left over old Stevie Nicks thing going on. Other than that, I smile a lot and try to speak Spanish to the guys on the site (I think they laugh behind my back.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lots of books; I find an author and devour everything they write. Koontz, Kellerman, Stephen White, Patchett. Love historical and psychological novels. Non-fiction: building, architecture, design. Omnivore's Dilemma and subsequent books. Conservation and energy efficiency are key interests.
Movies? I like action, psychological thrillers, comedy, many of the deep, thought-provoking ones.
Shows...Musicals and any live productions. I enjoy live music, but mostly at small venues. Have had a great time at a local Denver hip hop club rocking with the young dudes. Good, clean, sweaty fun?
Food? Well, there are days I would kill for the perfect smothered chile relleno. Pho noodle bowls are amazing. I like Italian, Greek, French, German. Simple, healthy and well prepared over quantity. And I love to bake a perfect pie (and give it away.) I've dabbled with vegetarianism and find I can go either way. It's not a lifestyle for me as much as an occasional preference.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kid: the bravest and most sensitive person I've ever had the honor to know
2. Morning coffee - strong, freshly ground with cream and raw sugar
3. My friends and family - they keep me sane and centered
4. Books - many, many books and time by myself to read
5. A cozy nest - a soft bed with a down comforter and great sheets
6. Coconut chocolate chip ice cream - okay, maybe I could live without it, but why?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do next. Where I'll live, what I will create and what my next relationships will be like; in short: who I'll be and who I'll be with. I feel I'm at a turning point and the best is still to come.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With a friend on the patio of a local restaurant, with a glass of wine, some olives and a bit of crusty bread. Laughing myself silly. Going home alone...for now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've done a lot of care-giving in the past. Somehow I thought it was the way to love the wayward boys that came my way. Took me a long time to realize that taking care of people, as opposed to caring for them--even from a generous heart--makes them resent you at some point. Okay, for a relatively smart woman I'm dense about some things. I'm working on it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are silly, kind of quirky, generous with your time and your heart, want to have some fun, don't take yourself too seriously, and would like to spend the time to get to know each other. Oh, and at least some level of ethical non-monogamy is a plus (that does NOT mean I "sleep around" and it does NOT involve cheating on your current partner.) If you're curious what it does mean, I'm happy to have the conversation :-).