Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cks86

28 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well I started to re-write this since it was overdue for a update and came to the conclusion that self-summaries still suck. Time to simplify and churn out a list instead.

-Engineer
-Adventurer
-Climber (rock and ice)
-Photographer
-Biker (mountain, road)
-Runner (slow...)
-Introvert
-Lover of lakes and boats
-Camper (4 seasons)
-Fisher
-Sleep deprived (I somehow lost the ability to sleep in as an adult. I'm not sure how I feel about this).
What I’m doing with my life
The boring grown up part of my life consists of working as a manufacturing engineer for an aerospace company. I've been contemplating a job or career change though. Updating resumes is just about as painful as updating an online dating profile so that isn't moving too fast.

Outside of work I try to get out and explore the world as much as possible. I live for outdoor adventures and try to stay super active. Rock and ice climbing are my biggest passions right now but I also have a lot of bike related endeavors.
I’m really good at
Anything mechanical - I love tinkering with things and fabricating various parts and pieces for projects.

I'm a pretty decent photographer (mainly landscape and wildlife and some climbing) - a hobby that's always evolving which helps keep some left-right brain balance for me.

I'm also very good at working hard. I may not be naturally talented or skilled at something but I'll keep working on it until I succeed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a bit quiet in nature (exceptions: with close friends and/or drunk - apparently I'm an amusing drunk). Or that I'm totally Asian. Totally. But with a Minnesota accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'll be honest and say I'm not much of a reader these days. I'd love to pick up a few good reads though - any suggestions?

movies - pretty much anything. I don't watch movies very often (my highest density of movie viewing seems to occur on airplane flights).

shows - I don't watch that much tv but I typically go straight to Discovery, History, or Travel Channel.

music - again, pretty much anything. Radio in the garage is always set to KQRS, I also listen to the Current quite a bit.

food - mmmmm food. Whatever I'm in the mood for. I'm not terribly picky. I'm a big fan of seafood and various ethnic cuisine. When I go on races or travel my schedule and eating times are all wacky so I eat a lot of shitty food and feel terrible for a week. The rest of the time I try and maintain a healthy-ish diet. I will never turn down a burrito.

As you can see, I'm fairly non committal to choosing favorites of anything (which has pretty much always been the case my whole life). However, I am not indecisive. I think.
The six things I could never do without
I've been trying to simplify my life lately so this is a really good question to ponder. Right now it would be: The people I care about, climbing pack, camera, access to green space, 4 seasons, a really good jacket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
random things. Sometimes it's hard to turn my brain off.

Also, quitting my job and becoming self employed.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't know if I have a typical Friday night. It depends on how the week went! I could be asleep by 7pm. I might be on the couch drinking a beer and flipping between the discovery channel, history channel, food network, and whatever random show doesn't immediately annoy me. I could be out with friends getting drinks, prepping the car for a race or at a race, out taking photos or running / biking, maybe rock climbing. Ideally I'd be spending it with a special lady ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Relationships don't come easily to me (romantic or other) so patience is required. (because engineer social skills)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are so inclined.

Definitely message me if any of the following applies: you want a climbing / belay partner; prefer chilling with a close group of friends vs. going to a club; like camping (real camping, the kind where the toilet is a hole in the ground and flushes via gravity, not water); can appreciate a good beer (good beers never contain the word "light" or any variation of said word); want to go fishing (especially night fishing - ie sitting in a boat listening to the waves and watching the stars, one of the most peaceful and relaxing things in the world); or want to go for a bike ride or a run!