Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

claughmohr

54 Lakewood, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Scottish-American, and am into Highland Games, Science Fiction and Action/Adventure movies. I am not a sports fan. Pretty much a laid back kind of guy. Active in learning and growing, looking for preparation for the next few years. Also seeking answers to life's strange questions. I don't know why they seem to want me to add more to this. I am pretty well laid out in this. One thing about me that is a bit unusual is that I am a Celdian Christain (Celtic Church). It predates the Roman Church and has different traditions and outlook, if interested contact me and we can discuss it further. I am into birds. I rescue birds and provide them with a home. My lovies (cobalt masked Lovebirds) Soma and Boinje are talented clowns. There is also an evil brat bird-Eun Trang-A green cheek conure. As stated I am a pretty laid back kind of guy and tend not to get upset over the small things. Lets face it it is all small things. I also do not watch TV and amazingly enough it isn't missed at all. I am also active in The American Legion and am the current Junior Past 4th District Commander. Also am the current Commander of Post 264, Rainier, WA. I am also a Field Service Officer. So please understand this is my focus in life, I am retired as a result of military related conditions-yes I can care for myself and will talk about it if you really want to know. I have also recently come out of a 3 year relationship. She cheated on me.

I am scottish-american, intellegent, and military Veteran
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have earned an MBA in Project Management. I use thse skills in setting up and operating new programs and projects for the American Legion. Recently earned my third Gold Brigade Award for Recruiting for the Legion, and am the current Historian for the 4th District. I am also the Post Commander for Post 264, Rainier, WA. I am currently planning on running for Department Vice Commander Area 2 next year. I don't like cities and so would prefer to move to a rural area, be best for my garden. I have also begun square dancing and look to be learning Celtic Fiddle in the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Logical thinking, reading and related matters. Also a leather craftsman, make sporrans, kilt belts and related goods. People seem to think they are great. Working on cars. Celtic knotwork, design into patterns that I either draw out for others, or put into my leather work. Basically just keeping busy, keeps me out of trouble! Talking to others and dealing with strange situations-kind of weird for an introvert.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dry sense of humor. My kilt on certain days or during April 6 (Tartan Day). Outside of this I am pretty normal and occaisionally a bit strange. I am pretty hands on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-authors, Ann McCathery, Piers Anthony, to name a few

Movies-Star Wars, Star Trek and related genres to also include action and fantasy

Music-Celtic-Wicked Tinkers rule, also like Fiddlehead and Enya

Foods-Mexican, and bangers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A car, phone, birds, plants, comfortable clothes, someone to be with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Designing the next set of leather goods I plan on making. Planning out the next couple of months. Diagnosing car problems (or potential problems). Training my birds to do tricks, that type of thing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing on the computer, playing at the fiddle or out with friends at a highland game-we usually set up the night before and party-sit around and tell off color jokes (or jokes in full color) listen to music and so forth.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kind of bored and want to get out more
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are going to be in Tacoma, WA or live in driving distance from here.