clc4773
29 Houston, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
clc4773
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see...

I think filling out the "about me" section of profiles is the thing I dread the most. Do you just write about your personality, do you write about what you're looking for in another person, or do you write a short summary of your life? I guess I'll try to hit a little of all three.

Personality:
Sweet, loyal, creative, sarcastic, loving, stubborn at times (isn't that part of being an Aries??), determined, goal-oriented

What I'm looking for:
Someone who shares similar interests, but who can also introduce me to new things. Someone who is smart, funny (sarcastic/dry humor), kind, likes trying new things, will offer to clean the kitchen after I cook, goal oriented

I dream of traveling the world. I want to explore other cultures and ways of life. I would love to find someone with a similar passion for exploring the world.

Summary:
I was born and raised in South Louisiana and after deciding I wanted to move away and see the world I landed as far as Houston, Texas. I am a speech language pathologist at a pediatric clinic. I am close to my family and try to visit them as often as I can. I love my friends who I consider to be my second family. I have recently decided I am going to be a runner. My goal is to run a race each month this year. I guess at the end of the year I'll decide if I am a runner or not....

Deal breakers: smokers and unemployment.
What I’m doing with my life
My week is pretty boring most of the time: work, workout, sleep then repeat. On the weekends, I enjoy hanging out with friends, exploring Houston, trying new things, working on art/craft projects, and cooking
I’m really good at
Planning and organizing (at least when it comes to work). Meeting new people, I can talk to anyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure. Why don't you let me know what was the first thing you noticed about me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have to admit I am a Harry Potter fan. I'm also a fan of books about history and autobiographies/biographies. I find something fascinating about reading about other people's lives.

Movies: I love oldies like dirty dancing, pretty woman, sixteen candles, and pretty in pink. My favorite genres would be action, and romantic comedies. Please keep all horror movies far away.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Scandal, Suits, Modern Family, HIMYM

Music: It really depends on what mood I'm in and what situation to what type of music I'm listening to. Lately it's been anything with a good beat that I can work out to.

Food: I love food. I love cooking and baking. I eat all types of food. Recently I've been trying to find new healthy ways to make some of my old favorites.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Toothbrush
4. Coffee
5. iPhone
6. Chapstick
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next project for my apartment. My plans for the weekend. Where I’d like travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
It just depends on the week. I don’t think I have a “typical” Friday night. An ideal night could be hanging out with friends in a bar, having a couple drinks, or having dinner and drinks, or it could be hanging out at home with someone watching a movie and eating popcorn. I'm usually up for about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still a kid at heart and love watching Disney and Pixar movies.
You should message me if
If you've read this far and like what you've read. If you think we have anything in common.
More