Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

clevecanes

27 Cleveland, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Cleveland "boomeranger," coming back here after finishing up my Bachelor's in Miami, Florida (hence Clevecanes). I work for a local consulting firm and love my job!

I'm really into Cleveland. I love it here. I love the people, the architecture, the river and lake, and the idea that I can help shape this city's future in a way that is absolutely impossible outside the Rust Belt.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and volunteering!

I work for a corporate social responsibility consulting firm. Basically, I teach Fortune 500 companies how to be "better corporate citizens," with respect to the environment, social welfare and human rights, and corporate governance.

I'm also involved with young professional organizations in Cleveland and the alumni board of City Year Cleveland. I love volunteering and helping my community (legacy of Americorps).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing really random information about buildings in Cleveland. I once took a hitchhiker on a tour of downtown while taking him from Public Square to the highway. He said it was the most friendly and awesome thing he had seen on his cross-country tour.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ridiculously curly hair.

While studying in China my TA literally attacked me with a scissors to try and cut off a lock. I then got yelled at by the professor for getting out of my seat during class.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ilium, Olympos, Hitchhiker's Guide, Cod, Princes of Ireland, Song of Ice and Fire, Virtues of War, Atlas Shrugged

Movies: Garden State, Despicable Me (or anything Pixar, also throw in How to Train Your Dragon), Boondock Saints, Airplane, Gladiator, Inception, Finding Nemo, Robin Hood Men in Tights

Shows: Community, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Scrubs, Modern Family, Newsroom, Psych, Parks & Rec

Music: I'm currently in love with Florence + The Machine. Also love M86, Mumford and Sons, and Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes. Also: Metallica, Guns n Roses, Eric Clapton, Phish, Foster the People, Nickel Creek, Phil Collins, Bob Marley, Beatles, etc.

Food: Chinese, Mexican, Thai, Ethiopian, Italian, anything but seafood more or less.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Family
-Friends
-Chapstick (people laugh at me for this but it's an integral part of my person)
-Tea
-Nature
-My wallet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next. How else I can best contribute to the city while furthering my personal life.

Also, the future of Cleveland.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully going to some new part of town, which as an "East-Sider" tends to always be on the West Side.

Let me know of any nice "hole in the wall" places!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The more I live in Cleveland, the more I want to live on the West Side.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like talking. Or if you're interested in any of the same things as me. Or even if you aren't, introduce me to new stuff!

Also, I updated this with little to no sleep, so please message me with any typos or corrections you would have me make. Grammatical criticism is incredibly helpful.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!