Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

clifrbroc

32 M Athens, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:20pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a quiet yet passionate introvert. While I have been on countless dates, I've only known "real" love once, and it was ultimately unrequited. So... I could obviously use some more practice, lol.

At the moment my life is pretty simple. I don't have a lot of things nor do I have a lot money. And I don't really care to have much more than what I have right now. I do desire (and have ordered) a purebred British shorthair (so if you don't like cats i highly doubt we would get along). I'm also a collector of perennials (but I'm very picky about that too).

I'm on okcupid because I want someone to hang out with (but not just anyone... I want to truly click with someone).
What I’m doing with my life
i work as an organist/ choir master at an Episcopal Church on the outskirts of Atlanta. i also live in Athens and play piano for an Episcopal ministry here (different times/days). i'm also in the process of looking for an additional part-time job.

i love writing songs and choral music, and I am very lucky to have jobs where i can be creative.
I’m really good at
adapting to people and new environments (i've moved around quite a bit)

seeing the good in the not so good

being self critical

being patient

isolating myself

sleeping and taking baths

loving cats

improvising on the piano

cleaning

daydreaming

tending plants

eating healthy (i'm a bit obsessed with nutrition)
The first things people usually notice about me
skinny, quiet (i tend to creep up on people), aloofness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
currently, i am obsessed with Stephen Sondheim and with Bernard Herrmann. but i mostly listen to Classical Music some favorites include: Wagner, Herbert Howells, Brahms, Arnold Bax,

i love good food. indian and middle eastern foods are exceptionally tasty.

movies: Bridesmaids, Rosemary's Baby, Angels in America, Monster, Mysterious Skin, most stanley kubrick movies, Magnolia, Happiness... to name a few... i love going to the movies. oh, and recently, i've been introduced to the wonderful work of david lynch

authors: margaret atwood, Pema Chodron

tv: simpsons, PBS, southpark, Modern Family

oh, i really like the comedians dame edna, and simon amstell . i really like to laugh people! i need to laugh.
The six things I could never do without
someone who genuinely thinks i am funny
NPR
a piano
Anglican Liturgy
hot water
a space for gardening
someone to have stimulating conversation with (which is very much absent right now :(
access to Whole Foods or some other specialty grocery store.
church community (or any community)
youtube
PBS
rare plants
people to help/ visit (this is a foundational component of my happiness, for it is something i feel compelled to do
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i want out of my life. i'm fiercely independent, but i also crave interaction. i also think about food a lot and music.
On a typical Friday night I am
i'm usually watching a nature documentary or watching a starcraft cast on youtube (if i need comfort). or playing piano. or porn...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating