Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Menlo Park, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 29
Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 2" (1.57m)
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been living in the bay area for five years. I just love how many beautiful places, great experiences, and interesting people are right at your fingertips.

I'm usually looking for an excuse to go rock climbing or to ride my road bike. I also love blues/swing/salsa/tango dancing. I'm always plotting at least one backpacking trip.

In between all that I'm working on my PhD.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I study the neural basis of risky and compulsive behaviors. I think that recognizing and understanding the power of external cues on human behavior will allow us to design better policy/systems/services. Casinos, Apple, Wal-Mart, and the entire snack-foods industry (among many others) are really good at leveraging this. Perhaps we can bring this same power to policy-makers, curriculum-designers, corrections facilities...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Media: there's a lot of NPR and NYTimes in my life. Really, an almost embarrassing quantity of NPR.

Music: my current soundtrack is three Pandora stations.
Beats Antique: for coding and data analysis
Amy Winehouse: for cooking
Journey: for everything else

A random selection of other music: Paloma Faith, Chance's End, Garfunkel and Oates, Melanie Fiona, Buena Vista Social Club, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Lupe Fiasco, Kid Koala, Counting Crows.

Books: For various reasons, I've loved Desert Solitaire, East of Eden, Nudge, The Color Purple, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, How to be a Woman, Consilience, Consider the Lobster, and others. To be real...the book I've spent the most time with is almost certainly Peterson's Field Guide to Edible Wild Plants

Shows: I don't own a TV, and I've never been on Hulu...but I do like The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Mythbusters, and the new BBC Sherlock series.

Movies: If your question starts "have you seen...???", the answer is almost certainly "no." But, I like documentaries, and I have a soft spot for Rainman, Good Will Hunting, Baraka and anything, really, involving David Attenborough.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my tent, backpack, and nice camera (they go together)
road bike
suede-sole dancing shoes
my next travel/backpacking/adventure plan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- this week's experiments
- whether I can do this work outside in the sunshine
- the (lack of) mental health system in the US
- my next cup of coffee
- human behavior/economics/policy
- my next backpacking trip
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In a tent. Or blues dancing in the city. Or chatting with a few friends over drinks. Or cooking a nice meal at home and recovering from the week so I can do something fun on Saturday. Or...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re more interested in what you do than in what you have. enjoy intense discussion on education/economy/policy. like to play outside, rock climb, and/or social dance.