Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

clover_court

32 F Providence, RI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very thoughtful, loyal, affectionate, quirky person who cherishes family and friendships. I am politically active and enjoy volunteering on behalf of progressive policy initiatives and my favorite causes in my spare time, especially relating to healthcare. If liberals love it, there's a really good chance I love it: the environment, reproductive choice, farmers markets, NPR, "slow food," dinner parties, etc. One of my favorite experiences was studying abroad in West Africa as an undergrad, and I have traveled extensively throughout the US. I suppose I am a bit old fashioned; I still write letters sometimes, I prefer reading books over reading something on a screen, and I think VHS tapes are far superior to DVDs. Just try convincing me otherwise! :o) I greatly enjoy finding old objects and treasures and thinking of new uses for them.

I am looking for a long-term partner who is truly kind, generous of spirit, intelligent, introspective, a good communicator, knows what he wants in life and love, and has a good sense of humor. Major pluses would include being well-read, an animal lover, a foodie, owning a passport and a library card, and having an overall positive outlook on life. I don't like drama, I don't like playing games (that is, the mind- variety. Scrabble and badminton are fine).

Medical residency = not a lot of free time, so please don't be offended if you message me and it takes me some time to get back to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a family medicine doctah in my first year of residency. My ultimate goal is to practice medicine maybe 4 days a week and have a little extra time to pursue my other interests. I'd happily take a pay-cut in the interest of having a life outside of medicine! I am looking for someone to enjoy that life with who shares the same interests and values.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
friendship, listening, cooking, singing, making homes feel homey, parallel parking, mental math. I have a really good sense of direction.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Per my friends: I'm approachable, energetic, and warm, and have a beautiful smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Cry, the Beloved Country; Pride and Prejudice; The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe; A Tale of Two Cities; anything by Barbara Kingsolver; guilty pleasure The Hunger Games

movies: Sense and Sensibility, Braveheart (when Mel was still relatively sane), The Lives of Others, Bend it Like Beckham, Inglorious Basterds, Amelie, The Usual Suspects, The Hudsucker Proxy, Monsoon Wedding, Darjeeling Limited

TV: (I don't own one) The West Wing, 30 Rock, Glee

music: Josh Ritter, Rufus Wainwright, Ray Lamontagne, Florence and the Machine, Dar Williams, Elvis Perkins, The Dixie Chicks, Madonna, The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin...

food: any food genre really--I like most things, impossible to narrow down
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
lemonade, Southern bar-be-que, my cat, my Microplane, sunshine, my sewing machine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
wondering how I'm going to be a doctor and an activist and have a family and do all the things I love and still have time to sleep and stay sane...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, curled up on the couch with a movie or a book, and/or out for dinner/movie/show. I'm not a big bar person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to put on the soundtrack of Sister Act II and dance around my house. Oh happy day!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd click!

Please, no smokers or substance abusers