Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cmd8382

25 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was living in Manhattan for the past year, but moved to Astoria last month. I enjoy walking around the city after work, finding new restaurants, bars, museums, parks, etc and would love to meet someone to explore the city more with!
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from school two years ago, and have been working for an engineering firm specializing in building design. With my spare time, I've been taking all sorts of classes, from sign language to swing/tango dancing and hopefully cooking in the near future (if you have any suggestions for where to find affordable cooking classes in the city, definitely let me know!) Aside from going out, I also enjoy watching Mets/Jets games (die-hard fan for these two teams, though I can watch any sport in general), reading, traveling, and playing intramurals (kickball, soccer, volleyball)
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at watching a TV episode one day and then being able to quote from it days later.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people would probably say I'm shy when first meeting someone, but that I'm a great listener and can get along well with just about anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all sorts of TV shows, from Breaking Bad/Friday Night Lights/The Wire to Modern Family/Big Bang Theory/How I Met Your Mother (and will always put an episode of Boy Meets World/Fresh Prince of Bel Air on when I need some definite laughs)
I enjoy all sorts of comedies/drama (really anything except horror movies). Some favorites are Forgetting Sarah Marshall, I Love you Man, Meet the Parents, National Lampoon's Vacation (it's like my family's theme-movie when we go on vacation), The Social Network, Remember the Titans, Back to the Future, and The Karate Kid (old version, not new).
I don't really know much about music (my first concert was just this past summer...at age 24. I know, I've got some work to do haha) but would definitely like to meet someone who can introduce me to some of their favorite bands/types of music.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends (not really 'things' but I can't be without them), my Kindle, baseball (there may not be many fans at the moment, but I'l always stand by my Mets), Reese's peanut butter cups, and mint chocolate chip ice cream.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About my next trip/vacation - I love to travel, whether it's to different cities around the U.S. or to different countries (only been to Italy, but would love to go to Spain or London soon)
On a typical Friday night I am
I've been trying out new bars and restaurants to go to, but I'd also enjoy a night at the movies/out dancing/seeing a Broadway show, going to a sports game, or just relaxing at home and catching up on good TV and movies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're an optimistic person, someone who can always smile and see the best of any situation.
You like to have fun, whether it's going out to a new restaurant/bar/show, or just staying in and watching a movie.
You have a 'NYC bucket list' and would like to meet someone to explore the city with!
You're looking for a swing/salsa dance or hiking partner (I really haven't been hiking much, but went a few times last fall, and really enjoyed it. I'd love to hear from you if you know of any great trails!)
You're looking for someone to practice ASL (American sign language) with.