Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cmyPrttyBluEyes

45 F Yuba City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So a male friend of mine recently told me that I need to find someone who has as much energy as I do and who loves to get out and do stuff with people around ... I think he may be right. I like to stay in once in a while ... but I really do need to be out and about - doing new things and meeting new people. Couch-potatoes need not apply ...

Believe it or not, I'm actually a woman who has my "stuff" together and am NOT hung up on my ex ... apparently that is a problematic theme on dating sites!

I don't know why I have so many pictures of me with a guitar. I do have a lot more stuff in my life! I guess that this is when people tend to snap pics of me.

Divorced since January 2010 after a 20 year marriage. I'm an intelligent, independent, educated woman who is looking for a mutually respectful relationship and to be appreciated for who I am and for the things that I bring to a relationship. I'm generous, funny, understanding, optimistic, affectionate and creative. I LOVE live music (rock, blues, and just about anything 80's - but NOT country), dancing, dining, wine, reading, movies, baseball games, and day-trips. I have an adventurous spirit but haven't had the opportunity to travel as much as I'd like to. I hate the snow - hate being cold ... love the beach. I love to laugh, I play the guitar and sing a little bit - I'm in a classic rock / acoustic rock cover band and we play at local wine bars and events. I always have a song playing in my head .. ask me at any moment what song I'm thinking of and you will probably learn something about me! I have recently become interested in wine tasting ... I learned to play craps a couple years ago and enjoy a trip to the tables in Reno or Tahoe once in a while. Every so often I like to have a day of "nothingness" and just sit around in my sweats watching movies, but I much rather prefer to be out seeing and doing things - going on a day trip to anywhere, window shopping, walking, people watching, laughing, finding some music and just enjoying the world around me whatever it may look like.

I recently lost a significant amount of weight and am interested in taking care of myself physically, emotionally and spiritually. I did the gym and a trainer for a while, but watching the budget, so now I pretty much try to really watch what I eat and get out for a walk/jog with my 18 mo. old lab. I'm just now coming to a place in my life where I think I might just be pretty (5'7", blonde, blue eyes) ... while physique is not a deal-breaker by any means - I would like to be with someone who just takes care of themselves too or is working at it. I am 5'7" in bare-feet and tend to like guys who are taller than me. I'm a strict non-smoker and that's pretty much a deal-breaker for me - just a personal thing. I do like to enjoy a nice bottle of wine or a strong margarita once in a while. I like to feel pretty and pamper myself once in a while with a massage or mani/pedi, but I'm not a girlie-girl ... I recently bought a house and like to do home improvement projects (I'm not afraid of power tools!) and I like to play and be active. Let me dress up and and be the one you can show off at a nice restaurant or business party and I'll do my best to dazzle you and your friends ... but don't be afraid to suggest that we then go hang out at a dive karaoke bar - you'll have just as much fun with me there! I wouldn't consider myself an "outdoorsy" kind of girl, but would not be opposed to an occasional camping trip - I can find a good time just about anywhere. I can also be persuaded once in a while to make some popcorn (the old fashioned way - on the stove) and snuggle into the couch with you for a movie (I do like action flicks and thrillers too)!
What I’m doing with my life
My kids come first (one is off in the Army, the other is with me 50% time) ... but I believe in making time for the people that are important to me.

I work full time and have a partial ownership in my business. Have my youngest 50% of the time, he is 14 and pretty self sufficient and a ton of fun. My older son is off in the Army. Bought a house in Jan '12 and love it! Love to entertain.

I am very active in the community ... I have a very wide circle of friends and move in a number of circles. I can be at a formal reception or wine tasting one night, playing music in a wine bar another night, and with friends at a dive karaoke bar another. I like variety and adventure.
I’m really good at
Organizing events, cooking, finding new and interesting things to do, making very boring documents look really good, caring for people ... I am a fair guitar player and singer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I recently read "Love Wins" by Rob Bell and really enjoyed it. Also recently haad a good laugh at "He's just not that into you." Grew up loving the Chronicles of Narnia. "The House of Mondavi" about the Mondavi dynasty and their influence on Norther California ... I have recently joined Audible and now get through so many more books - I just don't get to SIT DOWN and read much. Currently listening to "Tune In: Vol. I" about the very early years of the Beatles.

TV: Not a whole lot of time for TV anymore ... but I am a big Seinfeld fan ... growing up it was Underdog and The Partridge Family. Over the years I liked ER, 24, Buffy, Angel ... Now I do enjoy Sons of Anarchy, Blacklist, American Horror Story and Orphan Black, but really don't sit in front of the TV much!

Favorite Movies: The Princess Bride, anything Bourne, superhero flix, My Big Fat Greek Wedding ...

Foods: I love to cook! Love to cook more WITH someone. I enjoy just about all foods ... Thai, Mexican, Indian, Sushi, Americana ... I do like spicy foods!
The six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, music, at least 5 hours of solid sleep, laughter, and unfortunately my stupid phone (I have a love/hate relationship with the darn thing!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, where there might be some live music with some great wine, how to make life even better, how to train my 2 year old lab to stop jumping on people, ways to help people I care about and work ...
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends looking for a good meal and some live music to go listen to ... always open to suggestions!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Now that's just silly ... you'll have to get me in private to admit that most private thing!!! ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are an independent, communicative, flirty, out-going, REALLY SINGLE (not so newly separated that you have to hide your relationships from people), fun-loving and stable man who wants to share a little bit of life for now and maybe see if it could grow into more in the future. You are open and accepting to different perspectives on life, intelligent, affectionate, inquisitive, articulate, communicative, romantic, adventurous, secure, realistic and have an optimistic outlook on life. You can respect my independence, and at the same time want to treat me like a lady. Being musically inclined is not a deal-breaker ... but if you are then you get extra points!

You should probably not message me if you are really only in to fishing and hunting, really prefer to live like a recluse, are lonely and just looking for anyone to fill that empty space - I'm really much more than a "space-filler", or for any reason you need to keep your dating life or even "new friendships" a secret from any one ... I'm in a place where I can live my life freely and would hope that you would be in the same place.