Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cocomo215

32 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm suburban Philly born and raised with summers in Jerz. From there I did upstate New York for College, Charleston, SC for fun, NYC for grad school, then landed in DC in 2006. I love this city and it is truly home for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Haha I wish I knew...such a serious question!

I'm a Social Work Supervisor for a foster care agency in DC, and have been for a little over 2 years. It's stressful, rewarding, demanding, and interesting. Every day is different and I really do learn something new every day. My professional life has a crazy cast of characters. I work very hard at trying to find a balance between my personal and work life, and I think I do a pretty good job.

I'm not sure what's next for me, and I try not to stress about it or put too much pressure on myself to answer this question. It will come when it comes.

I am an animal lover and foster dogs for City Dogs Rescue. I adopted my last foster, a Redtick coonhound named Dolly. She's the shit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding humor in non-humorous situations
Pac-Man
Keeping a straight face when no one else can
Listening
Losing my keys
parallel parking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I love David Sedaris! My job can be pretty intense, so I try to go for books that make me laugh.

Movies - I am pretty open, I like comedies or dramas. I generally think Sundance movies are overrated, but have found a few gems. I've also been known to go through the occasional documentary phase, much to my roommate's dismay. I also love horror movies.

TV - Homeland, Parks and recreation, shameless, Modern Family,

Food - I'm not picky and will try (almost) anything once. I'm not big on Indian food, but I think I just haven't found the right place yet. I love trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Off the top of my head:
1)water (not in the obvious sense). I am always down for a weekend or day trip with anything involving a beach, lake, or pool. Even the Georgetown Waterfront or a trip to the Tidal Basin will suffice.
2) Alarm clock - I am not a morning person, unless I've got something really cool to get up for.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why is reality TV so addictive? Would people watch me if I had my own reality show? Where should my next trip be? Why has every invention I have ever thought of already been invented? Why are there so many questions about bondage on this website? Why do men on dating sites have women in their profile pictures?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights you can find me out to dinner, at a bar with friends, a movie, a party, a concert (usually 9:30 club), or maybe at the park with Dolly. Or sometimes just sitting on the couch contemplating doing these things but ending up watching a movie or something on the DVR.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you want to meet up in person pretty quickly. I'm all for a few email exchanges first, but I believe that it takes some face time to really get to know someone and see if there's chemistry. Call me old fashioned. I'm not looking for a penpal.
- you are open-minded and don't take yourself too seriously!
- you are a gentleman.
- You are secure in yourself.
- you are a dog lover