Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

coffeegal3

27 F Pomona, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Graduated from a small liberal arts college near Boston in 2009 with a Double Major in Mediated Communications and American History, and a Minor in French. I have a background in TV production though I thought I wanted to be an archaeologist when I was growing up.

Love traveling, baking, cooking, reading, hanging out with friends, camping, and the Yankees. Bit of a history nerd. I have my own bowling ball I'm not a pro. I try to work out 3 times a week unless I'm playing in a co-ed sport league.

Studied abroad in Paris. Been to: Ireland, England, Belgium, The Netherlands, Canada and Spain. Being able to find someone who likes to travel, whether abroad or just in the US is really important to me. That being said, I have no interest in Cancun, Miami, Atlantic City, or Las Vegas. I would LOVE to get to Knoxville, the outer banks, New Orleans, Chicago (again), Montreal (again) and anything out west related to the Oregon Trail... silly?

Most of my friends are Boston sports fans so I'm used to being the odd man (er uh, girl) out when it comes to team affiliations. Used to enjoy rock-climbing, wouldn't mind getting back into it. Not afraid of karaoke. Need to go camping more often.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in higher ed managing social media campaigns. I also do video editing, though not as often as before. Even though my work is social media related, it's good to unplug especially on weekends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking and cooking! I love trying new recipes especially when I can add a few vegetables from my garden. I used to work as a photographer for my school so I'd like to think I'm good at that, currently saving up to buy a real camera.

I also get along with kids really well. Enjoyed being a camp counselor in high school working with 5-6 year olds. I also used to nanny for a family that originally had just 3 kids but over the years I worked with them, they had 2 more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends who I'm around. Sometimes it's my accent - New Yorker with a sprinkling of Bawston pronunciations. Or depending on the time of year, my knowledge of what's going on with the Yankees. Or, if I'm with friends, I can talk a bit loud. But if we're talking just features, my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Scarlet Pimpernel, Pride & Prejudice, The Other Boleyn Girl, The Time Traveler's Wife... love history stuff, especially anything Tudors and Colonial America.

Movies: You've Got Mail, The Bourne Identity, Sleepless In Seattle, The American President, The Fighter, The Departed, The Town, High Society, Runaway Bride, The Patriot, What's Up Doc, While You Were Sleeping, Notting Hill, Shooter, V for Vendetta, Star Wars (first 3, or IV-VI) original Indian Jones trilogy... really most things but horror or over the top toilet / sexist humor.

TV Shows: Bones, The Office, Veronica Mars, The Tudors, Everwood, Early Edition, Gilmore Girls, LOST, Downton Abbey, Mad Men, Blue Bloods

Music: Adele, Paramore, Maroon 5, Muse, John Mayer, David Gray, Jamie Cullum, Sara Bareilles, Stereophonics, Lady Antebellum, Frank Sinatra, Goo Goo Dolls, Daughtry, Vertical Horizon, Josh Rouse, Snow Patrol, The Format, Justin Timberlake

Food: Italian, American, French, Chinese, pub food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Education
4. Music
5. NY Yankees
6. Coffee (well I could, but it's just so good)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where the apostrophe disappears to when people type "I'm"...? Punctuation marks these days!

How kids these days didn't know the Titanic was real. How there's a divide now between those who started with AIM and those who only know gchatting. How grammar is dying thanks to the Facebook Era and how we're losing our ability to speak to each other face to face instead of over texting or the internet.

How crazy are some of these okc questions??

No... but really... What's next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home watching a good movie or out with local friends. A few times a year I drive up to Boston to visit with college friends or my siblings for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let me make this easier to possibly find:
No means no. Period.

Not sure this online dating thing is for me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a serious relationship, are driven with goals for the future, you like to have a good laugh but also enjoy the occasional intellectual conversation, go on road trips, don't mind spending a Friday night in watching a good movie... you enjoy good food and glass of wine but also like a few beers and pizza at your local pub and oh... you're not afraid to dance in public. Catholicism is a huge plus, Christianity a must.