coffeeisadrug
49 Burlingame, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
coffeeisadrug
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I keep rewriting this because who am has changed a lot over time.. I love to cook, and to eat at new places, enjoy climbing and hiking and being outdoors in all kinds of weather. I live for great coffee and new experiences and I am here because I don't have much time to date, I don't go to bars, andsince I don't drink, the whole club scene isn't my thing. I've owned an espresso bar, gone back later in life and graduated college, lived in Yosemite and Mammoth Lakes (I used to climb about 100 days a year), gone from young republican to older liberal, and basically want someone to laugh with, share a meal with and have an intelligent friendship with if we click. I want a great date friend that doesn't need the time investment of a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to read more, exercise more, eat at different places, get into the city more often, have sex more frequently and get published.
I’m really good at
Cooking, trying new things (food, books, activities etc), being playfully cynical and finding both the good and awful in everyone and everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
That while I don't smile as my default expression, when I do it's very genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read move articles than books (short attention span?), but am currently reading Junot Diaz and before that several books on meditation. Love the movies, especially good crime, action, mystery stuff but also well done dramas. Can enjoy some comedies but I don't really get the fascination with Will Ferrell. My musical tastes are stuck in decades past, my first concert was the Talking Heads in '83 and not much will ever compare to that. I will go to the Fillmore to see just about anyone.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
A functioning kitchen
Massage
The beauty of women
Art
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to have sex and fun and laughter and work and joy and peace and health and family and a clean home and pay the bills and read all the books on my shelf and travel where I want to go and eat at all the great places here and stay in touch with all my friends and still sleep 7 hours a night.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or watching a movie or reading or cooking or eating out or just home relaxing after working too many hours.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a freckle fetish.
You should message me if
You want to share your favorite eats, grab a coffee, have a bluegrass/jazz/live music venue you love, want to spend a day eating your way though the farmers market or are up for some adventure for which you'd like a game companion.
More