Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cogscimajor

31 Santa Clara, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I'm a frequent business traveler with more miles than I know what to do with!! Help me spend them!

I consider myself to be a life-long learner and hope to meet someone who shares my interest in discovering new activites and expanding upon existing ones. For example, I enjoy cooking. If I like a certain dish at a restaurant, I try to replicate it in my own kitchen. I'm looking forward to experiencing all that the Bay Area has to offer, and not just in a culinary sense.

I also like exciting, heart-pounding experiences in a controlled environment. So while you probably won't see me BASE jumping anytime soon, I love roller coasters and spicy food. And, just in case you're thinking I don't try anything new, I also have a private pilot's license and brew my own beer when the weather is cool enough.

I want to expand my circle of friends by meeting new people outside of work. I enjoy people who are easy to talk to in a group and also one-on-one. You don't have to be a total clown, but making me laugh will go a long way, especially if I have to think about the punchline for a second or two.

I am sharp, goal-oriented, and dependable
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the Education department of a quickly-growing startup company. It fits well with my semi-geeky personality (I find this stuff interesting enough to talk to the engineers who build it, but not so much that I'd want their job).

I'm currently enjoying that sweet spot between student loans and children.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair color and height are typically the first things that people notice about me. After that, people realize that I'm not quite as outgoing and extroverted as I first seem - much more laid back and reserved.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have a pretty eclectic mix on my bookshelf, ranging from John Grisham to J.K. Rowling to an assortment of Pulitzer and Nobel Prize winners, like Cormac McCarthy and Jose Saramago It all depends on the mood I'm in when I start a new book, how much I want to think before I grasp the story or underlying message. One of my favorites is Life of Pi because you can take it at so many different levels.

Movies: My favorite movie of all time is Dr. Strangelove. The #2 position fluctuates with my mood, but The Shawshank Redemption, Batman Begins and The Usual Suspects all rank right there at the top. I appreciate character development in both TV and movies because it provides so much more context to the plot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Organization in at least one area of my life.

Close friends who draw me out of myself when I need it.

Caffeine.

A job and/or hobby that challenges me intellectually.

Time to decompress after a long day or week (this includes being able to sleep in at least one day on the weekend, but also exercise and/or a happy hour after work).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've ever laughed at yourself for how nerdy you must seem to someone else.

You enjoy traveling to new places but also appreciate the occasional evening at home.

You're 6ft or taller (okay, this one's not a requirement, but I do occasionally wear heels).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!