Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

colin_coates

26 M Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In a nutshell, I have pursued a great deal of interests in my life thus far: I jumped from pursuing either a Theater, Computer Science or Music major in college to ending up with German and Political Science. Generally, I attempt in conversation to maintain a balance between more serious topics and ludicrous spontaneity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working as the on-site IT support for a small DC-area nonprofit. Living in Arlington. I play some recreational sports like soccer and basketball and sit on my deck playing guitar to keep the damn birds away from my vegetable garden.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers/general technology, Singing, Reading the newspaper, Writing persuasive essays, Discussing current events
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. I laugh really loudly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have to admit that I tend to read mostly nonfiction. I like reading fiction, but I never really can decide what to read, so by the time I'm about to make a decision I realize I've already walked out of the library with a pile of nonfiction that I probably don't have time to read.

I like movies that are written well and not worthless drivel. I might go to a movie such as Transformers, but if I do I'm usually treating the experience ironically and I'm probably toting a flask along so I can be the one destroying my brain cells rather than Michael Bay. At least I get a choice that way.

Arrested Development. 'Nuff said.

I like listening to Indie Rock music, but you'll also find that I know quite a lot of pop music. Guilty pleasure.

If I had steak and mashed potatoes with A-1 steak sauce and fresh steamed string beans for the rest of my life, I would probably die of happiness. Maybe that would defeat the point.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, my bike, my books, coffeeshops, music, and ... Minnesota sports teams. They still break my heart every year though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Admittedly, a lot of my braintime is spent thinking up ways to try to coax civic engagement out of as many people as possible. Often I just end up coming up with "open up a bar" and then realize that I have no idea how to run a business and probably should figure out how to do that first. Ahh, to be young.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking beer or scotch. Trying to find out where my friends went. Finding friends. Demanding some sort of place with raunchy dancing. Getting mad at the DJ for playing music that isn't the latest pop hits and is instead some sort of odd derivative with a goofy, off-kilter beat. Going and getting another beer because I got upset about that. Feeling better. Calling up my friends from college and singing them broadway show tunes loudly. Biking home.

I lead a charmed life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was homeschooled growing up, so I still have bouts of social anxiety that haunt me from time to time. Still working on that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like public radio, we're basically already friends. You just don't know it yet.