Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

collectedcalm

23 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I value knowledge most in my life.
I am a person mentally interested in many things. I like to talk about many things and learn about even more. Anything and everything is open to conversation. If it isn't something I immediately know about, then if it or you interest me, I will learn about it quite quickly.

I recently moved to Fort Collins from Laramie to better my life. I am more actively eating healthier, I work out 9 workouts in a week. I have developed a plan as to where I am taking my life. I know all of the things I want to complete on the way there. It would be awesome to have someone to spend that time, and enjoy that journey with. Meshing two journeys would prove to be interesting and in the end probably worth it.

Communication is essential in relationships. It is also very important to me as an individual. I like to know many things, and I ask a lot of questions. ALWAYS. That is a big part of who I am.
I can hold my own and am very protective. I will not restrict your choices if there is something that I don't particularly agree with you doing, but rather talk with you about it at an appropriate time to do so. Communication... :)
It's the other person's life. I control my own... not theirs.

I am calm, collected, and me :)
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to Fort Collins to better my life. I came down here to have a mental fresh start. I moved down here from Laramie Wyoming. I was born and raised there. I came down here to experience a few new things and meet new and different kinds of people. I have a few active hobbies that I do with my spare time. I work at Poudre Valley Hospital as a relief worker. Relief is... not a good term for it though. I have a full schedule each week. Someone always wants time off or needs it off for some reason. I like the job. It also allows me the opportunity to progress in the field I want to. What I have went to school for initially. I want to become a traveling RN. After I have been at this job a little while I will be able to start taking classes to progress me further along that path. I have my life lined out the best I can. I like to be organized. I work out 8 times a week. Helping myself become healthier and stronger.
My current place in life desires stability and reassurance that I'm not losing myself in the day to day repetitive nature that is our world. So thus I seek a companion that is willing to share my time with me. Within my hobbies or theirs. A compromise is needed. Or else the more dominant personality type will just take control of it all unintentionally. Communication and compromise. :)

Perpetual progression. Never stagnate. That is my life goal.
I hope that I find someone to enjoy the time I spend on this goal.
I’m really good at
Anything I care about and decide to put the time into.
I like to believe I am good at my hobbies. I have been playing a lot of Hearthstone as of late. I often play Magic the Gathering. I think I am very good at both of those games. I plan and organize things well. I am very good with money.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think a lot. I'm more quiet in the beginning in real life situations, gauging and reading the people around me. Then when I'm more comfortable... or comfortable enough I'll talk more. If you ask me I am confident. Some people say that I have an almost too assertive approach to interactions. I am a dominant personality type. I've been told I speak different than most. I have been told my approach to life is unique and not something to be told to everyone. My realistic and impartial views of most everything offset people often. But some of those are all things that take time to look into. Not the first thing someone notices. I have to open my mouth before a person learns much about me.
I have never actually asked anyone what they notice first. Judging a book by it's cover is a very poor way to assess people I believe. They have to talk, be pushed to think and assessed while such things are instigated. You learn a lot about people if you can see their thought lines.
As for the initial... what shall you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-I enjoy Philosophy and Psychology books mostly if I get to choose what I am reading. Philosophy is quickly changing into reading books on the human body though. So many small things that I don't know about just yet. Overall most commonly willing to read anything that I don't know about though.
I read some fiction, not much though. When I do it is always fantasy and commonly full of manipulative demons trying to attain more then they are allowed to. That being said although she is not a demon, my favorite character in books I have read is Guenhwyvar. I know she isn't a main character, but Drizzt is simply labeled a non conformist in most situations. Gwen at least alters when she acts certain ways. :)

Movies-I like most horror movies in the end. I prefer the thinker ones rather than the mass blood and gore entertainment ones./
My favorite movie is Good Will Hunting though. I also like A Beautiful Mind a lot. Nightmare Before Christmas is my favorite animated movie.

Shows-I don't watch T.V. or any mediums that would allow me to see shows on it often. I would say that I do enjoy watching House on occasion though.

Music-Music is an important part of my life. It fuels my daily speed and mentality. I listen primarily to Metal. I have a heavy preference to female vocalists. Otep is my favorite. In This Moment is very good as well though. There are others, those are the two that most know of or hear me listening to though.
Just because I listen primarily to or have a preference of metal, does not mean I won't listen to anything else. I am more than willing to listen to anything. I just need music in general playing. I understand most people may not like my specific music though. So I don't mind listening to theirs.

Food-I'm a pretty simple guy. I like rare cheseburgers with lots of toppings and eggs.
I cook well enough, and enjoy most food.
The six things I could never do without
1. My mind.
2. My ability to think and think for myself.
3. My ability to adapt.
4. My ability to learn things efficiently.
5. Another person to talk with. (I don't know how real hermit's do it.)
6. Something to occupy any free time I have... if I ever have much.

These answers are of course ignoring the obvious logical answers necessary for life sustainability. Food, shelter, water... stuff like that.
Now if the prompt line read "... things I'd prefer to never do without..."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind is perpetually going on about a list of things that I don't understand and would like to. Or they may be things I understand but don't like and I am trying to think of a pathway to eliminate or alter those things presence in my life. I think on those things often. Rotating between them. Always trying for something I hadn't thought of before. One day I'll succeed and I will have made my life only influenced by the things I prefer it to be.
lately I had been thinking about organizing my life and concocting a path for me to be on with an end goal in mental sight. Now that I have that figured out I think about my hobbies more and about how to improve my life beyond monetary gains and placement physically.
On a typical Friday night I am
I used to usually be at FNM and out and about. Sadly currently, I foresee me often at work. Two jobs will do that. If I have a night off I will probably go play magic or enjoy an evening of rest playing Hearthstone at home. Maybe watch some House.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are interested in me. Shoot me a message. :)