Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

collectingblues

36 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fiesty girl with a quiet side + a new definition of "work life balance" + sort of wonders what is out there = me.

I'm the girl you can bring to your parents or boss without worrying, the academic who can hold her own in a conversation or debate, and the "I never would have guessed that about you" pop concert adorerer. I swim and hike, take road trips, and study. My interests are varied, but I'm passionate about all of them.

And now I'm looking for someone I can be passionate about.

Do I expect Mr. Right to be the center of my universe? No, not really. I want to find someone who has different interests from mine -- I don't want to be attached at your hip for everything we do -- but who can make a nice Venn diagram with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of things.

I work: By day, I figure out how to engage and communicate with a wide group of audiences, and advise executives accordingly.

I learn: I'm a part-time student in an MPH program at Pitt Public Health. Two classes and a thesis away from done!

I play: Buying a home has been a fun exercise in "oooh! What's that button do?" Winter usually finds me fixing up the house, while spring and summer are all about gardening, hiking, cursing at the deer in my backyard, and sitting on the patio with a cosmo.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can tell you the locations of fallout shelter signs in downtown Pittsburgh. It'll be useful, someday!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet, but fiesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It really depends on what's going on. Sometimes I'll try to plow through a TV season on Netflix that I've gotten hooked on. Or maybe I just want something trashy from TLC (although getting rid of cable last year made that a little harder to satisfy). Or maybe a documentary.

I'm an adventurous eater -- I wasn't a picky eater as a child, and I'm not as an adult, either. I won't touch veal or raw onions, but that's about it.

I'd like the next guy in my life to have the same sense of adventure and wonder -- not just for food, but for everything. Don't make me settle down and be boring!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My iPhone
2) Starbucks
3) Netflix
4) Diet Pepsi
5) Sushi
6) Sleep?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What happens next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's really no "typical" Friday night.

Most Fridays after work start with me going to the gym, or the pool. After that might be a lecture at the Science Center (maybe their 21+ nights? Cash bar, lots of fun stuff to do, and lots of places to explore), or going out to the Oaks to see a vintage movie. Or maybe I'll just come home, cook dinner, and watch Netflix and knit. Or there's Dave and Busters; I play a mean game of skee ball and air hockey.

Sound like fun to you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm judgmental of people who speak English as a primary language, and can't get the fundamentals of grammar correct.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we can be awesome and interesting together.