Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

comasina

39 M Alameda, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm at a great place in my life and I am looking to form new friendships. I'm a family man, happily married to a wonderful woman and together we're raising a pretty incredible little boy. I'm on OKC because it's fun and there are some amazing people in this community. I would describe myself as curious about the world, friendly and engaging. I am sensitive and care about others, even people I don't know.

I like outdoor activities and feel most like myself when I am watching a sunset over the Pacific or guiding a canoe down a river.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying the best way I can to make a positive difference in the world while still earning a living. In 2005 I founded a company that provides IT services to nonprofits and mission-driven small businesses throughout the San Francisco Bay area. It's the best job I've ever had and the toughest course of study I've ever enrolled in.

Outside of work I am a member of a group of men who meet weekly in the East Bay to create a world of purpose, meaning and integrity. We celebrate our achievements and support each other through difficult times. It is a place of raw honesty, safety and healing where men learn about themselves and each other.

I enjoy being a dad and participating in our community of Alameda, spending time with friends and their families and building community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things that are broken
Growing plants for fun and to eat
Engaging total strangers in conversation
Learning new things and teaching others
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and I have a great smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy cooking, especially Indian food. I am not a vegetarian although I eat that way much of the time. I care about where and how my food is produced, so I shop at farmers markets and I am relearning how to grow my own produce.

Books: I love books and reading (I have worked at two libraries). I am trying to make more time for it in my life. Currently reading "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close," by Jonathan Safran Foer.

TV: Dr. Who, Elementary, 30 Rock, Battlestar Galactica, Weeds

Movies: I like science fiction, good story, plot twists, and indie flicks. La cité des enfants perdu, Erik the Viking, Fight Club, The Game, Memento, yes LOTR

I love folk music, especially Celtic, bluegrass and old time. I love singing and I am looking for more opportunities to do so.
In the car I usually listen to KQED 88.5 and KFOG 104.5. But I also like Vivaldi, 2Pac, Phillip Glass--so yeah, eclectic.

Also like making music, working on teaching myself the guitar. Recently bought an Irish Bodhrán. And I own more than a couple tin whistles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The beauty of the world we live in.

My wife and boy.

Meaningful work that challenges me and benefits others.

The library.

A cast iron skillet (so versatile!).

Music and a way to make it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
One day I hope to be someone who has a lot of time to think...unless it means going to prison!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to dinner or drinks with friends. Building a ship or a fire station out of Duplos with my boy. Cooking at home with my wife.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am perhaps guilty of oversharing at times.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are open to new friends.
- You like outdoor activities like biking, rowing, hiking, kayaking, tide-pooling
- You have a child around the age of five and want to set up a play date.
- You want to learn more about the men's group I'm involved with.