Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

comlag084

29 M Glendale, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! Thanks for stopping by...Anyways, I'm guessing you'd like to know a bit about me. Where to begin?

I was born in L.A. and lived here until I was seventeen. After high school I enlisted in the U.S. Airforce for four and a half years, three of which were in Okinawa, Japan.

After getting out of the Airforce, I spent some time in the Florida gulf. I lived out there for a year and figured out it was not for me and decided to move back to LA. In retrospect, I appreciated the south, and wouldn't mind visiting it again.

Once I got back to L.A. I finished college and decided it was time to relocate again. I moved to Montana to join the Montana Conservation Corps. They were hiring recently separated veterans to live in the forests of Montana and Wyoming sawing down pine trees that had been affected by the Mountain Pine Beetle (a true pandemic).

Since coming back to LA, yet again, I began working for an great environmental non-profit. We work with 'at-risk' youth in teaching them the job skills in the environmental field. At times it can be trying being 'big homie', but all in all, It's the most rewarding job I've ever had.

When I am not working, I do a lot of mountain biking. Living in Glendale provides access to miles and miles of trails. I also enjoy going to concerts, museums and concerts at museums (First Fridays at the NHM are great!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building community gardens and planting trees throughout LA. Recently, I became an ISA Certified Arborist, what can I say, I'm a licensed tree hugger!

Constantly trying to push myself to see how far I can go. Planning out my next vacation (backpacking/cycling trips).

Lately I've been inspired by documentaries testing how much humans can push themselves. I have really fell into road biking and am planning to see how far the wheels, a chain and aluminum can take me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planting Trees
Falling Trees
Identifying Trees
Making really bad tree jokes with sexual innuendos
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ive been told in the right light I have nice eyes, in the wrong light I've been told to put my sunglasses back on
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Desert Solitaire
1984
Choke
American Psycho
Nature Noir

Movies:
Before the Devils knows you're dead
Zombies Of Mass Destruction

Music:
Interpol
Cotton Jones
Mogwai
Mono ( the Mono/World's end girlfriend album holds a very special place in my heart)
Gregor Samsa
Chuck Regan
Trampled by turtles
Blind Pilot
Other lives
Murder by death
Dawes

This Has been my power source lately: http://youtu.be/t7LbTvn2aBc

Food:
Soyrizo
Almond milk
Curry
Burritos
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Our national parks and forest
2. My mountain bike
3. KCRW
4. Music
5. Good beer
6. This American Life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next adventure. I have been planning quarterly backpacking trips with the pirates (my buddies) and so far no one has died...go Alex!

Also, determining in what capacity I want to continue with my environmental work. There's so many directions to go!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends on how productive I want to be Saturday morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a buddy tattoo

Also, I have a weakness for gingers!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone to have good laughs, food and drinks with.

Or, you want someone to hike the San Gabriel mountains with!

Ultimately, at this point in my life, I am looking for someone who will compliment my lifestyle. I tend to be a bit of a nerd in many aspects and want someone I can nerd out with.