Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

communitydisco

30 F Leeds, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:17am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have lived in Leeds for 11 years and consider myself a proud honorary Yorkshire-woman. I love my work and do a lot of volunteering in and around the city. I'm lucky enough to live in a beautiful house with lots of kind and creative people and have lots of wonderful friends.

I'm really curious and interested in everything. Learning is important to me and I am always asking questions. I love to travel, take courses and learn new skills which has left me with a vast array of pointless hobbies including hula hooping, piano, film, Japanese and astrobiology.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time for a charity, designing and managing a project that supports prisoners and ex offenders to volunteer in their communities. This year I'm hoping to expand it by tailoring the service for young offenders too as that's an area I'm really passionate about. This means I spend a lot of time in prison and I constantly have to balance my need to work with the criminal justice system to deliver support to people who are completely shut out by much of society with my very strong, lefty feelings about prison reform. I also spend a lot of time volunteering mainly as a director/advisor. I'm completely passionate about my work and it makes me really happy. I'm obsessed with community development and I'm doing a masters course in it. I spend a lot of time with my lovely friends, or with my housemates. I love yoga, hula hooping, going to the pub, climbing, and trying new things.
I’m really good at
Being empathetic and compassionate. Bumping into people I know, taking on too much and somehow managing it, being kind, getting distracted,learning new things then immediately forgetting them, yoga, procrastinating, charity work, living with lots of people, and getting over excited about unexpected things. Learning new languages really quickly and then instantly forgetting them which is extremely annoying.

I also have a habit of finding small spaces and squeezing into them, I can't walk past a big cardboard box without getting in it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually brightly coloured clothes, vintage scarf, lipstick and a huge handbag, I don't have an office at work so I take everything with me. If its a good day that I have excellent Pulp Fiction hair, if its a bad day mad librarian hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all food, but especially Japanese, Thai, Cambodian, middle eastern and anything involving dumplings. I'm not vegetarian but everyone always assumes I am! I'm lucky enough to live with lots of wonderful cooks and really enjoy eating with people or going out to eat.

I'm a huge, huge film geek and love film noir, international films, horror and sci fi. Particular favourites are films by Polanski, Kurasawa, Miike, Park Chan Wook, Almodovar, David Lean, and any hammer horror film. Favourite film of all time is A Brief Encounter, but I love lots of more contemporary films. I'm always up for the cinema especially if its a quirky arty film.

I don't have TV but I can't live without netflix. Currently binge watching lots of scandinavian dramas ahead of my MOOC in February. I love sci fi and horror, and like nothing better than spending an entire weekend binging on old school british horror. Blood from the Mummy's Tomb is an all time favourite. Adventure Time, Bravest Warriors and Bee and Puppycat.

I mostly read non fiction, although I am trying to get more into fiction. the books I read are usually about prisons, community development, charity management, travel, feminism, Japanese culture, social justice, Japanese or some weird combination of all those. Recently read Kafka on the Shore and really enjoyed it. I'm also a massive comic geek particularly Y the last man, Palestine, Pride of Baghdad, any Catwoman, Wonderwoman and lots of manga.

I'm always hunting for new music and have bizarrely broad tastes, some of which are distinctly uncool. At the moment its mainly Cleo Brown, Jurassic 5, Grimes, Bob Dylan, Muddy Waters, Fat Freddy's Drop, Chairlift, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Jack White, Belleruche, How to Dress Well, Sleigh Bells, Mungo's Hi Fi, Soom T, Lady Chann, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, generally enjoy reggae, dancehall,(not the horrible kind), electroswing, northern soul, indie, electropop and bhangra. Lately I have been listening to an inexplicable mix of Bob Dylan and 1950s Bollywood soundtracks, but I have no idea how that came to be.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
coffee
netflix
spotify
yoga
my lovely friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I want tea or gin, how to cook something vegan for my housemates, feminism, dinosaurs, (feminist dinosaurs?) atheism, how to discover life on other planets, how to fund my project with prisoners, how charities work better, social justice, communities, higher education, prison reform, everything that's wrong with the criminal justice system, generally getting angry at the government, who's coming out to the pub and how lucky I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the pub with my friends, out to see a film or at home hanging out with my housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Probably that I'm on this site!
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a silly sense of humour, are socially intelligent and like to rant in the pub. You are passionate about people and social justice, kind, intelligent, straight up and relaxed. If you are very religious, homophobic, transphobic, sexist or arrogant we really won't get along.

If I don't message back don't be offended, it just means that I'm not certain we would click not that I think you're terrible, so please don't send me mean messages, go find someone who's more suited to you and good luck.