Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

complexform

27 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived all over California, mostly in inner cities but also some backcountry. Child of the working poor, read some books, witnessed and instigated some troubles, wandered out and saw a good chunk of the world, learned alot, and continue to search for something, though I'm still not really sure what.

I revel in network culture and post-postmodernism. People today have more mobility and information than ever before. I try to take advantage of that by thinking and living independently.

I build shit and think about stuff every day. Layers.

I contain stereotypical multitudes.
What I’m doing with my life
For the past couple years I've occupied alot of my time as a metal fabricator (welder) for both art and industry. I love what I do. Any time I get home covered in dust and grease, having built something elegant or useful, it almost surely was a good day.

Studied political science in my early 20s, but my anticapitalist positions didn't go over well with most of the faculty, and the quasi-corporate culture was driving me insane.

Work hard, build/create stuff daily, seek out unique and unconventional company, party more than I should, and take life as it comes, with few worries or expectations.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep voice
Carhartts
Listening more than speaking

Grew up in a grimey area of East San Jose, so I can be a bit rough around the edges. It sometimes throws people off when I start talking about art, politics, or some nerdy internet meme.

Pshaw on their biases.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Will read most anything that isn't ignorant. Special affinities for socio-political topics, art books, experimental fiction, cyberpunk scifi, complexity theory, and poetry.

- Cooking usually means a big pot of potato soup or bean stew. Lots of rice. Peasant food basically, hearty and cheap. Otherwise I survive on taco trucks and banh mi.

- Listen to old-timey blues mostly these days. Bass-heavy EDM and alternative hip-hop are cool too. Soft spots for punk, extreme metal, industrial, and Nor Cal gangster rap as reminders of people and places and things now past.
The six things I could never do without
+ I'll just put 'Tools' as one item, cause there's hundreds of em...
+ Coffee, as a hopeless caffeine addict
+ Afternoon naps
+ Solid boots
+ Notebooks, sketchbooks, and my preferred pens
+ Engaging reading material
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What amazing art just inspired me
What smart idea or person just interested me
My current or next project / job / gig
The emerging neofeudal dystopia
Autonomous Zones
How beautiful trees are
How vibrant graffiti is
Networked chaotic systems
Where the hell I left my lighter...
On a typical Friday night I am
In a warehouse. This might involve working, partying, or some combination of the two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been through alot of real-life shit, which means I don't broadcast that stuff to random lurkers. Ask me in person and I'll tell ya a story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-- Not hard requirements, but definite plusses --
You think Oakland is hella better than the City
You make stuff
You're independent, creative, or unusual
You sympathize with anarchist thought
You think TV is a mind-numbing and life-stealing opiate
You'll laugh with me at the absurdity of it all

I can always use more friends with artistic or Leftist inclinations.....