Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

composertim

33 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's what you need to know about me:
- I live in Brooklyn, transplanted from NC
- I'm a musician with a day job
- I do lots of Yoga
- I love live music
- I love exploring the city, meeting new people, museums, theater, etc.
- I have to eat gluten free because I have Celiac
- I cook a lot
- I own a bike, I need to ride it more.

Seriously, there's more to me than all that but why spoil all the mystery?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a few TV stations in media but on the side I compose music for film and do voice overs (I still have not seen "In a World...")

I moved here to the city after finishing a graduate degree in Music Composition and have never looked back.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning how to play songs by ear, cooking, arm balance poses in yoga.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After my eyes, my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies? I watch a lot of them, just ask my Netflix queue.

Recently seen and liked: Crazy Stupid Love, Bourne Legacy, Django Unchained. All time favorites? Somewhere between All the Bourne movies, Goodfellas, Amelie and L'Auberge Espanol/Russian Dolls.

Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother and Nova Science Now. For starters. Also working my way through House of Cards right now...I will start watching True Detective at some point, I swear.

Music, I'm into all sorts of stuff and will give anything a listen. A sample of what's on my playlist now: Dirty Projectors, Four Tet, Mutemath, Ra Ra Riot, Fleet Foxes, The Dead Weather, Mike Doughty, Alt J, Two Door Cinema Club. This is the beginning of a very long conversation...

As for food, I'm pretty adventurous but I can't eat wheat.

Books, I alternate between fiction and non constantly, fiction usually for bedside reading and non for the train. Lately, I just read The End of Faith by Sam Harris on the train and Life of Pi is sitting next to my bed but I can't seem to get into it yet for whatever reason. My Kindle app is full of books on current science research like String theory and quantum mechanics. It sounds boring but it's actually fascinating.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends, my family, music, my yoga routine, NYC, gluten free food options
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the next music project I'll be working on, the vastness of the universe, string theory, what I ate last night and what I'm going to eat today, how other people's profiles on here will always seem more clever than mine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wine and live music if I can help it. Laundry if I'm being good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate shoelaces.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like being spontaneous.