Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Franklin, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First let me say thank you for reading my profile. If you made it this far you must see something in my picture you like. Yes I know I spelled comfortable wrong. I will admit that I sometimes make spelling mistakes but in this case I truly hit the wrong key when I selected my screen name.....LOL.

I am not an upgraded member so I can not see who has liked me....sorry but you will need to send a message instead.

I work at a local private university in the IT department for the last 24 1/2 years. Update 3/5/2015: I am now offically retired. For the next few months I will be working on my home; new counter tops, lighting, painting, and replacing capets with hardwood oak flooring.

I have lived in MA for the same number of years and in my current home for 18 years. I am financially independent, and very confident in who I am.

I provided you with a photo please do the same, thank you.

I am looking for a person who can be comfortable in jeans or all dressed up. Someone who now and then loves to go to the movies or have a simple/fancy dinner. Someone who wants to be with me and not what I can buy them or where I can take them, in short a person who loves the simple things in life in addition to the more exciting ones.

As you see by my pictures I have a son. He is now in college and I now have an empty nest.

I love to go to the movies, dance, and just hanging out. I also like to see a good play, hike, and ski.

I am not looking to collect friends but that special person must be a friend. I do not want someone to change me although compromise is important in any relationship. From here we can see what happens.

When buying a home there are 3 very important things, location, location, and location. In a relationship there is also 3 very important things, chemistry, chemistry, and chemistry. Either its there or its not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment looking for that someone special.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things around the house.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can hold a conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to watch romantic movies with someone special, good home cooking, documentaries, history, and reading science fiction.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I know everyone says this but I could not do without special friends, family, my son, someone special in my life, and being financial security.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I wonder if I will find that special person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time talking to or being with family and friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will save this for that special person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for someone special to spend some special night going to the movies, having a nice meal, or just taking a nice relaxing walk.