Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

connect_evolve

33 Des Moines, IA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love the feeling in my chest when I hear the thunder and see the flash of lightning. The humbling infinity of a starry night. Great books and movies that give me insight into life and the world around me... the worlds of others as they experience them.
I love reading and being held captive to the pages. Words that are exactly what I want to say. Expression of something I never knew I felt. Daily writing my own history.
I could walk forever- In cities, neighborhoods, national parks, anywhere really. How in the company of the right person the journey seems short yet rich.
One of my greatest passions is traveling domestically or internationally. I have been to about twenty different countries and enjoy pondering whether I'd rather return to my favorite places or try a new one this time.
I love the endless range of expressions on my son's face. His wonder and curiosity. His intelligence and sense of humor. How I can tell he is an incredible person beyond any influence I have had over him in the short course of his life. How his developing body can barely keep pace with the life of his mind. I adore my family.
I love my work and the impact it has on people's lives. How I can convert my experiences and knowledge into tangible results that touch others in difficult times. I gain contentment and fulfillment from the 8 hours a day that I have sold to someone else to make a living and am intellectually stimulated on a daily basis.
I aspire to live with as few regrets as possible. To live in the present. To endlessly pursue knowledge and meaning. To love and be loved. Above all else I am engaged in the undying pursuit of connection to others and the world around me. To feel the wonderful joy, pain, spirit, and breath of life. The divine moment. Experiencing fully what in means to be a human inextricably woven into the destiny of the planet and all its inhabitants.

I am outgoing, optimistic, and extraordinary.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a paralegal and have a wonderful 7 yr old son as well as great family and friends.
In my free time I like to camp, canoe, hike, and in general get outdoors and explore wild places.
I also enjoy spending time at home- alone or with others- enjoying music, company, conversation, food and drink. Or curling up on my porch with a good book.
I spend a lot of time in the garden as well as cooking, preserving and sharing my harvest.
I love to run but I completely wimp out in the winter.
Recently I've been honing my wilderness skills- tree and plant id, fire by friction, flint knapping, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a friend, decorating, scheming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- novels that have historical, political, or cultural content. Alice Walker, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Starhawk, Tom Brown Jr.

Movies- Mostly indy films, good drama, documentaries, and comedy. Not so much action and scary movies.

Music- Ben Harper, Michael Franti and Spearhead, Diggable Planet, Blackalicious, Juanes, Calle 13, Manu Chao are favories. I like most music- particularly hip hop, folk, rock, reggae and latin.
Food- Indian, Thai, Italian, and Mexican are favs. I love trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my feet
my son
friends, family, community
nature
corrective lenses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of the Human Spirit.
How to be an awesome mother.
How to grow more food in my garden.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone is honest, open, grounded and are the same.

Adore travel and love being outdoors.

If you live in Indy- I visit frequently and may be moving there down the road.

Also, please be liberal/progressive in your political views- I am looking for someone with whom I can share worldviews.