Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

construed

34 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Former humanities major turned non-traditional med student, endeavoring to do well by doing good. Engaging in delayed gratification, memorizing lots of things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in school a lot of the time, but when I'm not, I'm usually out trying to take pictures of things, or at home messing around on my piano. Searching for that sea of clam, I mean calm.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing things no longer than a couple of paragraphs, picking out melodies and harmonies on the piano (but not necessarily the rhythm), sleep deprivation, making jokes no one notices. I'm also pretty good at humor that references previous shared experiences, which is a skill of limited utility when meeting new people. I can also remember numbers really well and do arithmetic in my head. And geography - I usually know where things in the macro sense, like countries, which shouldn't be confused with finding individual items in a room, which I'm decidedly not good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm laid back. I don't have much facial expression. Everything I touch turns to solid gold. Maybe lost in thought? I have no idea. I'm not sure why I'm trying to answer this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I can make a mean mixtape, I'm told, and I eat just about everything. When I have time for movies, I enjoy a good dystopian thriller like Blade Runner or Dr. Strangelove.

I eat just about everything, but my staples are noodles, roast veggies, fish, and greek yogurt. How this is anything more than marginally helpful for evaluating me on an online dating site is a mystery to me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The piano in my house, fog, silence, open space, companionship and of course, love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The piano in my house, fog, silence, open space, companionship, and my family. How to find that mythical sea of clam. I mean calm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly? A bit tired. I'm in medical school. But I still remember how to enjoy Friday better than I remember the anatomy of the hand. Priorities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listened to a lot of light rock growing up.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Rumi said it best when he wrote (in Farsi, I'm assuming): "Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it." I've spent a lot of time working on this and plan on continuing to do so. You can't really control what becomes a romantic relationship; trying to control it actually makes it harder to cultivate one. That's been an important lesson to learn with respect to this online dating game.

Mostly, I'm looking for someone on the same page. To keep it real with.