Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

consummatearies

36 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There are a lot of people that dislike living in DC - but I am not one of them. Since moving here 8 years ago I've met amazing friends and made so many memories. One of my favorite things is to cook for friends, host dinner parties, or just have some chill nights with a few (dozen?) bottles of red wine. Maybe that comes from my Rockwell'esque upbringing with big family meals every Sunday? I'm a intensely loyal friend - the kind that will always give or bend over backwards. That loyalty translates to relationships as well.

Who doesn't love to travel? Seems like I do a lot of visiting friends across the country. DC is the 5th city I've lived in - and with friends so spread out, I'm lucky to have such a great and accessible airport and train station.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A mix of the daily grind with a healthy dose of fun and excitement.

Being a scientist at heart, I love the continual search for knowledge. Unfortunately, my former life as a marine biologist with sexy diving trips and helicopter rides around wetlands has given way to a very comfy chair and big-ass computer. Now I just need to find stimulation in other aspects of life outside of work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sarcastic commentary, but also taking punches as hard as I throw them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"You're short." Then usually something about smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: typically historical fiction or non-fiction. Just finished GoT.
Movies: anything but gore-horror
Shows: South Park, Family Guy, Game of Thrones, True Blood,
Boardwalk Empire, House of Cards
Music: anything but country.
Food: any and all foods - just as long as they're "good" since I'm a total foodie and gastronomic snob.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee
2. Sharp chef's knife
3. Bourbon
4. SmartTrip card
5. Tempurpedic mattress
6. Sunglasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Novel ways to cook pork.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with the boys having a drink or making an elaborate meal at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm secretly addicted to the dried mango slices from Whole Foods.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're out-going, down-to-earth, and like hyphens...or ellipses.