Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

contentedmom

58 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm blessed with 2 sons (26 and 16) and in spite of having been single through most of their childhoods, am pleased to see that they are solid human beings. This matters a great deal to me but perhaps it needn't be said. I'm enthusiastic about life, am very tenacious, some would say independent (or stubborn?) but not in a bad way. I'm proud of my independence but a life lived without a partner has its limitations. I've had the good fortune of having lived in a number of foreign countries and carry that blessing with me. I care deeply about doing a good job at whatever I do and take joy in seeing the end results, whether it be a painted room or an English lesson taught.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As of Jan. I'm no longer working as a caregiver. I'm editing a book, and organizing professional papers for several couples. This is much more fun, engages my brain more and I'm having a blast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think that my greatest strength is connecting with people. I'm good at analyzing situations and coming up with creative solutions to the challenges at hand and I'm very level-headed in emergencies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very direct and prone to striking up conversations whenever possible. I'm told that I am smart, enthusiastic and endowed with a positive attitude towards life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a couple of books going most of the time, but I lean towards lots of history. I enjoy watching French and German films because that is how I've kept any connection to speaking those languages however I like most film genres in any language. The Triplets of Belleville is a favorite. I love Classical music, jazz, classic rock, folk, bluegrass. I'll eat foods of all kinds with the exception of Korean which has never thrilled me. I enjoy cooking to some degree but really look forward to pie season every year.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children, my intelligence and open-heartedness, friends, music, the ability to help others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm big on feeling grateful for what I have. This isn't to say that my life is without challenges but I do a pretty good job of accepting things and seeing how I can untie the knots that inevitably kink up my stomach in times of stress. I think about what people around the globe are going through, how it will be for my kids and if they'll have kids. My mind wanders towards existential questions that can have no answer but not overly anymore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home watching a movie with my son, reading a book, or going out for a good meal. I interact with people all week so evenings can be quiet in a good way and I don't have any set schedule for how to treat one night over another.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
more will be revealed in time...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Please write me if some of what I've said touched you in some way or I've piqued your interest. There is no predicting who we'll be to one another but that's the fun, no?