Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Mountain View, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy confounding people's expectations.

I'm an introvert who often gets mistaken for an extrovert.

I like to call myself a generalist, somebody whose interests and aptitudes span multiple disciplines.

I am passionate about ideas, and drawing connections between those ideas with other people.

I think people's bookshelves are a proxy for their identity.

I'm a geek at heart, as the sci-fi collection I hide in my bedroom will attest.

I play volleyball and ultimate frisbee and have a season pass at Squaw after rediscovering skiing a few winters ago. I also got into biking (both road and mountain) over the past few years.

I have found that homemade cookies are appropriate for any audience and any occasion, from toddlers to wine tastings.

I enjoy playing card games and board games, but mostly use them as an excuse to trash talk.

I bike to work most days.

I have sky dived, bungee jumped, scuba dived, ridden a motorcycle, lived in Switzerland and Manhattan, eaten at the French Laundry and Alinea, hiked Half Dome, served coffee at Burning Man, climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge, officiated at my sister's wedding, sung with the San Francisco Symphony Chorus, bicycled from Mountain View to Santa Barbara, traveled for three weeks in India, skied in Japan, mountain biked from Durango, CO to Moab, UT, and am looking for more experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former physicist, former programmer, former biotech engineer, former product manager, now a business analyst at Google
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
bouncing ideas around on any subject you find interesting, from abstract art to sociology to physics to professional football
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height (6'3"). Even people that have known me for decades will comment "Did you grow again?!" when they haven't seen me in a while
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) I have way too many books. Authors that I have liked include Richard Feynman (for inspiring me to be a physicist), Bruno Latour (for his amazing sociology of science work), Chuck Klosterman's essays and interviews. Within genre, I like Lois McMaster Bujold and Neal Stephenson for sci-fi, Andrew Vachss and Dennis Lehane for mystery, Transmetropolitan and Sandman and Preacher for comics. While I aspire to read more thoughtful nonfiction more regularly, I struggle to just keep up with my Economist subscription.

(B) I don't get to the movies that often, but have a soft spot for the summer blockbusters like the Avengers and the Fast and Furious series.

(C) Favorite TV shows have included Buffy, Chuck, Sports Night, How I Met Your Mother and The Wire.

(D) My favorite music depends on my mood. I've got everything from Mahler to Steve Reich to The Who to Amanda Palmer to Grimes in my collection. And an all-80s radio station would suit me just fine.

(E) I'll eat pretty much anything that's well prepared. While I occasionally splurge for a molecular gastronomy feast, I'm just as happy with a cheap noodle dish or Indian food or pho.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to create effective organizations that enhance the capabilities of people. The fundamental interconnectedness of all ideas. How other people's minds work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If there's snow, I'm driving to Tahoe. Otherwise, I'm often recovering from the work week and plotting out weekend plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watch both Grey's Anatomy and Scandal.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like to get out and do things (e.g. hiking, biking, camping, skiing, traveling), but also like kicking back and just relaxing. And you're looking for a partner with whom to do both.